Oatmeal Praline Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Outrageously good. Great as dessert, leftovers with coffee the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAMOM247

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This is an excellent cake recipe! I did bake it in a 9x13 pan and it was perfect. I did not make the broiled icing however, I was in the mood for caramel icing so I made that instead. Wow! Deliciousness!!! Try this recipe & you won't be sorry if you like spicy spice cakes. (Make sure your spices are fresh.) It reminds me very much of gingerbread (cake). Thanks so much for sharing this recipe with us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Needs to be made in a larger pan so the topping doesn't spill over into the oven - wouldn't want to waste any of that gooey deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEELEE6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Warman, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I left off the pecans for my husband, but we all liked the cake. It is an excellent spice cake, but the topping was a little chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Fantastic cake! Moist and dense and delicious. I omitted the egg in the icing and broiled it for a couple of minutes. Rave reviews from guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
We thought this was very good. The icing was NOT like German Choc. cake icing, but it did add a lot of moisture to the cake and had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
It was good but not great! The icing did not turn out as expected. Some reviewers said it was just like German Choc. cake icing. I probably won't make it again. Kids didn't get too excited about it even though we did end up eating it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I have the postcard that my aunt mailed the recipe to my Mother on in 1964. It is really delicious. We always added a small can of crushed pineapple and my mother use to add some drained fruit cocktail instead of the pineapple but the pineapple is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This is what we call "The Reunion Cake" as Great Great Gram always brought it...several of them in fact. We, too, placed it under the broiler, after frosting, "to bubble". Mmmmmmmm, so good and great memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States