Oatmeal Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I lost my mother in laws recipe for her oatmeal pie. I made this one and my husband thought I had found his mothers recipe. It was GREAT !! Thank You Elaine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine83

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was good....I still prefer pecan! :) But, I just had to try it for fun. I did cut down on the sugar and was still plenty sweet. Used the dark corn syrup and it seemed to have given it a nice flavor. Thanks for a good recipe, Karin C.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was really good. I wouldn't say it was just like a pecan pie but it is very close. I had to sub brown sugar for the white since I was out. Also added 2 t of vanilla. Oh and I used Old Fashioned oats since that is what I always buy. This was really quick to put together. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Amazing! I made this on a whim to use up some corn syrup and when I put it on the desert table - i noticed 1 piece missing. When I turned around again, it was gone. I do use a little cinnamin and nutmeg, but otherwise it's a perfect recipe - one I have never messed up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was the first time I have ever eaten or baked an oatmeal pie, but my husband loves them so I decided to give it a shot for Thanksgiving. It turned out very well and was super easy to make. Some people really liked it, some hated it. It does taste similar to pecan pie, and I thought it was good served with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This recipe is what I was looking for. I live close to Amish country and it is just like they make it. The only thing is I added a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and a 1/2 tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Barlow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Wow - this was so simple and so good! A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Excellent and EASY!!! I added some spices (cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg) and baked at 375 for 40 - 45 minutes. Came out perfect. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
I couldn't find corn syrup anywhere(it's not common over here) so I used a cup of honey and some aditional sugar(dissolved in a bit of water) as substitutes. Since honey browns faster I cooked it for less than 30 minutes(otherwise the upper part would burn), and it turned out great. Very moisty inside, but I love it that way. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Great recipe quick and tasty. Will recommend to friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States