Oatmeal Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I lost my mother in laws recipe for her oatmeal pie. I made this one and my husband thought I had found his mothers recipe. It was GREAT !! Thank You Elaine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine83

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was good....I still prefer pecan! :) But, I just had to try it for fun. I did cut down on the sugar and was still plenty sweet. Used the dark corn syrup and it seemed to have given it a nice flavor. Thanks for a good recipe, Karin C.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was really good. I wouldn't say it was just like a pecan pie but it is very close. I had to sub brown sugar for the white since I was out. Also added 2 t of vanilla. Oh and I used Old Fashioned oats since that is what I always buy. This was really quick to put together. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Amazing! I made this on a whim to use up some corn syrup and when I put it on the desert table - i noticed 1 piece missing. When I turned around again, it was gone. I do use a little cinnamin and nutmeg, but otherwise it's a perfect recipe - one I have never messed up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was the first time I have ever eaten or baked an oatmeal pie, but my husband loves them so I decided to give it a shot for Thanksgiving. It turned out very well and was super easy to make. Some people really liked it, some hated it. It does taste similar to pecan pie, and I thought it was good served with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This recipe is what I was looking for. I live close to Amish country and it is just like they make it. The only thing is I added a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and a 1/2 tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Barlow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Wow - this was so simple and so good! A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Excellent and EASY!!! I added some spices (cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg) and baked at 375 for 40 - 45 minutes. Came out perfect. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
I couldn't find corn syrup anywhere(it's not common over here) so I used a cup of honey and some aditional sugar(dissolved in a bit of water) as substitutes. Since honey browns faster I cooked it for less than 30 minutes(otherwise the upper part would burn), and it turned out great. Very moisty inside, but I love it that way. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Great recipe quick and tasty. Will recommend to friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States