Oatmeal Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I made some minor changes to the this recipe and was quite pleased with how they turned out. I increased the peanut butter to 1/2 a cup, substituted sugar for equal amount of SPLENDA sweetener and omitted the water altogether. This made for a lighter textured cookie and a lower calorie option! Very good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXYPAULIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
My family liked it a lot, it is a soft, very light peanut butter taste, slightly chewy cookie.I think I'll try to add more peanut butter next time.I found that you need to add about 4 min. to cook time when using light metal cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I loved the cookies. They are all my favort cookies in one. the minute i make them everyone wants one. they are dilish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
this cookie was good but I think they need to be cooked longer, and they fall apart, so I am going to try these by cutting out the water. I think that is to much liquid for a cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Very yummy! The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
These cookies are chewy, nutty and delicious, though my audience felt the chocolate chips were over the top. I'm working on modifying it by adding LOTS of different kinds of nuts to make them even nuttier. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This wasn't as good as I was hoping - I used tips from previous reviewers and used milk instead of water, as well as putting more peanut butter in. Unfortunately, it turned out somewhat bland. I was hoping for a crispy on the outside, soft on the inside sweet but not too sweet cookie. It had the same texture throughout (not crispy on the outside) and wasn't very sweet. It's an okay cookie, but just not what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
These cookies are awesome. The only thing I added were chopped walnuts. You may want to double or triple the recipe because 18-20 cookies will not be enough. Great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I am giving these a strong 5 but with *large adjustments* I made them 3 times to get what I thought was a perfect PB Cookie:I always use part butter part crisco(I like the texture)so.. 1 stick of BUTTER, 1/4 c.Crisco,I use 1 cup of Crunchy PB, 3/4 cups of chocholate chips, 3/4 cups of P.B. chips,I have to use 1/2 cup more flour, I use milk(don't go over the 1/4 c. or they wil get candy like & to soft) I do pop in a pinch of cinnmn. NO nuts..the crunchy pb works great,cook for 14 min. (I live in Oregon) GREAT COOKIE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeaAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Oh my goodness!! These cookies were so delightful. I made some changes. I add 3/4 cup peanut butter, chopped walnuts and I used a variety of chips (chocolate chips, butterscotch chips, and white chocolate chips). I didn't have a full bag of any of them. WOW!! The family ate them faster than I could bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States