Oatmeal Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
These are so good that my husband is refusing to let me bring them to the office tomorrow! I made them exactly as the recipe states except I added an extra big scoop of peanut butter and a handful of coconut flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by americangypsy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by becky m
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Very delicious. I used 1/2 cup of peanut butter instead of 1/3 cup, and added peanuts (I put them in a bag and slammed them with a metal ladle to crush them a bit) and mixed them in. I scooped closer to a TBSP size dollop for each one, and baked them at 375 degrees for about 11 minutes. The result is a chewy, crunchy, chocolately, peanut-buttery, delicious cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky m

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
These were simple cookies to make the only change I made was I used crunchy peanut butter. next time I will add a little flour. My kids LOVED them! I will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBERBOERSMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Okay, now I make alot of different types of cookies and this is one of the first that pleased all of my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
These cookies are awesome. I took some of the suggestions to increase the peanut butter and substitute milk in for the water. I also used all whole wheat flour which worked out well. I've used regular sugar and used the Splenda blends and both have turned out well. I have also used peanut butter chips in addition to chocolate chips for added creamy PB flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Well since I'm the one with the account I get to do the posting. My daughter made these cookies today with a friend and they were fantastic. Only change she made was instead of the chocolate chips (we didn't have any and I wasn't going to the store), she subbed in Reeces Pieces. Great texture, and they made more than 3 dozen. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I left out the water, used smart balance instead of butter, a little less sugar, half ww flour & unbleached all purpose, & everyone loved them! Thank-you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debrac1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
needs changes to be great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This is one of my absolute favorite cookie recipes! I have never had a failed batch and no other cookie goes better with a large glass of milk than this one. A few minor changes: double the amount of peanut butter, add 1/4c more flour, sub milk for the water and you have the perfect cookie. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Siu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States