Oatmeal Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I was excited to try these after reading the reviews and eating a similar cookie my cousin had baked. I followed the recipe with just a couple minor modifications make by other reviewers, but quite honestly found the end product rather "blah." I think they needed salt - and maybe something else. One thing that occurred to me afterwards is that I used Adams peanut butter (non-homogenized). This may have contributed to the texture problems: the batch I just made from a different recipe with Jiff PB turned out much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I couldn't decide what kind of cookies to make so I searched for a cookie that had everything and I found this recipe. These cookies are really yummy the only thing I changed was I put 2 Cups of chocolate chips since 1 cup was not enough for us - ha! I like the subtle peanut butter flavor with the texture of the oatmeal. I might try next time putting 1 Cup of chocolate chips and 1 Cup peanut butter chips just to enhance the peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Very good made without any changes to original recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These were really good! The only changes I made to the recipe were to add more PB because we are PB nuts and then I had to add a bit more flour to the mix. I took these to work and everyone just raved about them! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
The texture and consistency were fine, and they looked SO good coming out of the oven...but they were incredibly bland. Totally blah. Very disappointing. I even did as others suggested and added PB, etc. DEFINITELY not making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This recipe is easy but it lacks flavor. I added more peanut butter because I thought 1/3 cup was not enough. Something is missing --maybe salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Perhaps it is me but mine fell apart before i could get them off the cookie sheet. I followed the recipes exact and they were a mess for me. The pieces were very good though so the flavor of the cookie was great but they didn't hold their shape for me. :( I'll try them again though and if they still fall about, I'll just have to add them to vanilla ice cream. ;) Oh what a shame! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mberube
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I liked the recipe (and so did my husband), but made some minor changes: cut the amount of butter in half and replaced with canned pumpkin, used peanut butter chip instead of chocolate chips (as you can see, I love Peanut Butter!), and also added 1/2 cup of chopped nuts for more nut flavor. These are delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutButterRocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheeling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was my third time making these and this is definitely one of the best cookies I've ever had. Here's what to change/add: Use 1 cup pb instead of 1/3 Add1 t cinnamon Add ½ t salt Use ¼ cup more of flour And bake for 14 minutes. It's best to make the cookies a little smaller to make sure the middle gets done. They fall apart right out of the oven but after a couple of minutes they will stay together easily. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissDoor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States