Oatmeal Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
The flavor was yummy, but I didn't care for the texture which was flat and chewy-crispy. I prefer cookies to be puffy and chewy-soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndm726

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and my whole family thought these were full of great flavor. We loved that they were not too sweet, just the right combination of flavors. This recipe will definately be going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Ostenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
OMG! These are the best cookies I've ever made and hubby agrees too! I did as other reviews suggested and used milk instead of water, 3/4 c peanut butter, 2 cups of flour and 2 cups of oats. They melt in your mouth and the best flavors of oatmeal, chocolate and peanut butter! Can't wait to bring to work to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Good recipe!..Cookies looked pretty and tasted great!..Easy to follow and easy to do! Added some walnuts and all I had was crunchy peanut butter..but it turned out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Best cookie ever! My hubby hates me when I make these because he can't stop eating them! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I love it! Made 2 batches in 4 days! Huge batches! Going to try crunchy PB and those PB chips sounds like a good idea too! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
YUMMY!! i tweaked it a liitle though,used 1 cup crunchy peanut butter, added 1/4 cup flour a little cinnamon and used milk instead. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Made these cookies exactly as stated in recipe. Although, they were ok I didn't care the the cake-like consistency and also they did not seem sweet enough for me. Maybe if I would have added some chocolate chips that would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This recipe is a good base but I did change a couple things. First, I like using Crisco instead of butter. It gives the cookies a better texture and colour. Second, I added about 1/4 C of flour to make them spread a little less in the oven so that they wouldn't all get stuck together. I also added more peanut butter, about 1/4 C as well. I would use more peanut butter than that even cause they didn't taste too peanutty to me which was a little disappointing. Other than that they were actually really good. Everyone at work loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
As the recipes is, I rate them low. With modifications I am guessing they are much better. . My daughter made these herself and learned the lesson of always reading a few reviews before starting to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States