Oatmeal Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. However, like most people I made some adjustments. First, I used only 1/4 cup butter because I upped the peanut butter to 1 cup + (estimated) I also only used 1/2 cup brown sugar. I added cinnamon and changed the water to milk. Also omitted the chocolate chips because I didn't have any. They turned out amazing though! :) Will most definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
WoW! That's all I can say....... These are sooooo Goood! They make your mouth water so, keep that MILK handy! My Family, Friends and Most Valued Critic(my husband), all agreed that this recipe will be a Family recipe for generations to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBaliva
Home Town: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Had a craving for cookies just like these. As per other reviews, they could've had more peanut butter flavor. I didn't measure the peanut butter, but I know I added more than what the recipe called for. I also used some whole wheat flour in place of the all purpose flour. I had to bake for about 13 - 15 minutes. Came out soft and chewy...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I wasn't happy with the way these turned out. They were bland and cake-like. I had a recipe similar to this that had more flavor and was crisp and chewy. I think the water is unnecessary, instead more butter, peanut butter and a little salt would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
These cookies turned out nice, but I had to bake them for a good 15 minutes to get them just right. My boyfriend loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I made these cookies tonight and followed mare's changes. They are fabulous. I will definitly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I agree with another viewer as there wasn't a strong enough flavor to them; my little sister who is a peanut butter lover asked if there was even any peanut butter in these. Next time I would probably even DOUBLE the peanut butter and cut back on the chocolate chips. I would probably give them another shot with some alterations. Thanx !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This recipe rocks!! I added more peanut butter because I LOVE peanut butter, but besides that it is wonderful recipe to go into my recipe book...thankx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vidalia, Georgia, USA
Living In: Estacada, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
A nice oatmeal chocolate chip cookie recipe. I added more vanilla than called for and used creamy peanut butter, as that was what I had on hand. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Yummy! I added extra peanut butter and left out the water. They were nice and soft out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenmarea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States