Oatmeal Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This is one of my absolute favorite cookie recipes! I have never had a failed batch and no other cookie goes better with a large glass of milk than this one. A few minor changes: double the amount of peanut butter, add 1/4c more flour, sub milk for the water and you have the perfect cookie. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Siu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
The cookie dough was the best, could have eaten it by the spoonful!. The baked offering needed more sugar as it wasn't sweet enough to compliment the peanut butter and chocolate. This is a soft cookie, not chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBI EMILEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
These cookies weren't bad - as an Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookie!! I used about 1 cup of Peanut Butter & even still I couldn't taste it at all. Don't know if I'll make these again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
These came out great, I did add some peanut butter chips and chopped nuts to the batch. Making them extra yummy. Next time I might add some ground flax seed to make them a little more healthy! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakn4thekids

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
very good... but I baked them for 13-14 minutes and they turned out great! will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I tried this recipe and liked it, but it had not one flavor that stood out.I made a few changes, instead I added nuts and more of the chips and less oats and it came out very good.A well rounded cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
So we used "raw" sugar instead of white in this recipe. I think that was a mistake as they came out kinda bland and not so sweet. I'm sure it's a good recipe if you stick to the specs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Awesome but I did a few changes. I added milk instead of water. I used 1/4 cup coco( just remove egual floor). I added 1/2 cup each white chips, peanut butter chips and choc chips. Kids tried to eat in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This is overall a good recipe. I didn't find that there was enough peanut butter flavor (even though I had increased the amount to a half cup). I also used milk instead of water, and cut out half a cup of sugar. The texture was lovely, and it was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
These cookies were fantastic, I just made a few lil changes. I added 1/2 cup peanut butter instead and a few extra chocolate chips. And cut out the water. Overall a very good cookies and simple to make:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States