Oatmeal Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These cookies are sweet, but oddly bland. Not enough of a peanut butter taste to actually be peanut butter cookies....not chocolatey enough to be chocolatey. Indistinctive and not really worth the trouble to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly, making none of the changes suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Wonderful taste & texture! My family ate this up quickly. I added more oats than it said because I was in the mood for an oatier flavor. I also was out of vanilla & used almond extract, delicious! Will be making this again with Reeces pieces. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodcurious
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
awesome Cookies, Everyone loved them even my in-laws had some. I followed some reviews and added less water. I also added an extra half cut of white chocolate chips and let the batter rest for a few min. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodcurious
Living In: Hialeah, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Extremely bland. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
And I quote "these are the best cookies you've ever made".. according to people who have eaten my best and worst attempts haha, I did add extra PB per the reviews, and I had PB/milk chocolate chips so I used those instead. SO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cashews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I must have done something wrong. They taste ok, super rich, but the consistancy is perhaps too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Theses cookies were nothing of what I thought they would be. The ones in the picture look absolutely delicious.....but the ones I made look dry and crusty. Although they are moist, I can barely taste the peanut butter and the oatmeal. Adding water was a big mistake. That should never be added to a cookie recipe. Next time I will add two cups of peanut butter and exclude the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katha D. Blackwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
as it sits , not quite 5 stars , change the water to milk , add more peanut butter, and butterscotch chips plus 1/2T cinnamon, and then yes , amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Laf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
the water in the recipe or what. Being wet also made them take longer to bake than what was in the recipe. The taste ratio of peanut butter, chocolate chips and oatmeal was excellent, I just wish they were fuller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanna Heebner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nbourque81

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tecumseh, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States