Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Miranda
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
These are great! I did not use shortening. Used butter instead. I also added some chopped up roasted peanuts just because I had them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Added choc chips. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
YUMMY! I followed recipe except to add 1/2C more oats. I used peanut butter you grind yourself at the health food store, wow, they were great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. Baked for 13 minutes, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
These cookies turned out very well. Not too sweet but just right. I substituted butter for the margarine, used chunky peanut butter instead of smooth, and rolled oats instead of quick oats. I will definitely be making these again. My husband loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great recipe! Great cookie! I,too, substituted and used butter instead of margarine and shortening. This is one of my favorite cookies now. Thanks so much. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Willard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Just made these...great cookie. Omited salt and used 1 cup butter instead of marg and shortening. Added chopped peanut butter cups...terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
These were a perfectly textured cookie in my opinion. I really loved them. I should mention that I used salted butter instead of margarine because that is what I had on hand. I just decreased the amount of salt added to the flour mixture. I also increased the peanut butter and oatmeal a 1/2 cup each because I just love them so much :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is the PERFECT peanut butter cookie recipe! I used unsalted butter instead of margarine and shortening. And I used crunchy peanut butter, added 1 tsp. of vanilla extract, and increased the amount of oats by a 1/2 cup. I also added a 10 oz. bag of Reece's peanut butter chips. YUM! Total peanut butter flavor in every bite! I baked these for 12 minutes and they came out just browned on the bottom and soft through the middle. This will be my go-to peanut butter cookie recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! I followed a few recommendations from reviewers like adding vanilla, and extra 1/2 cup of oats, 1 cup of chocolate chips. In addition, I chilled the cookie sheets and the cookie dough between batches which makes a big difference in appearance. May try other variations as suggested like white chocolate chips or almond butter. Bravo & thanks Michele for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avemarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States