Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My cookie monster husband and 5 year old picky eater both LOVED the recipe AS IS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla ZuMayhew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Yum yum and yum! These were a hit! They are not too sweet not too peanut buttery and not to oatmealy everything thing about them is perfect down to how chewy they stay. We did add in a cup of mini candy coated pieces just for fun. My batch made 6 dozen with my smallest scoop and they went super fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Made these using only butter and added chopped salted peanuts. They are amazing! When they started getting softer, the second day because of the heat, I put them in the fridge and they tasted just as great cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I would give this 3.5 stars. Maybe because I had higher expectations based on the high reviews. I followed the recipe as written. I think they taste alright except there is too much baking soda which makes the cookies have a salty/baking soda taste. I also think there aren't enough oats in this recipe. If I were to make this again, I'd experiment with increasing the oats, decreasing the baking soda, and using butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
These were great. However, I did use butter instead and I only used 1/2 cup. I only used a 1/2 cup of white sugar as well. When I made these, I used crunchy peanut and put a gingerbread glaze on them...seriously superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My husband and I have never liked peanut butter cookies. So when we say this recipe is a HIT, believe us! Wonderful texture, quick and easy, not over sweet, thanks to the shortening. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Awesome I tried with shortening and with just butter great both ways. Rev Spears
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Pretty good recipe! I didn't have shortening so I just used salted butter and did not add the salt called for in the recipe. Also used all whole wheat flour (that's just how I roll). I also suddenly realized I had no eggs (oops!) So I made a flax seed egg (google it- it's amazing!) and everything turned out ok! Cookies were a little flat but I'll attribute that to the whole wheat flour and lack of real egg. Still delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was a very tasty recipe. I used all margarine instead of shortening for half and I left out the salt because I was afraid it would be too salty. It turned out very light and I didn't have any problem with them running.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Steedley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States