Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
These are delicious. Didn't change a thing. Was a little unsure of the texture of the oats at first but it's important to resist the urge to eat these right away. Wait until they're completely cool and they are just perfect. Baked for 11 minutes on insulated cookie sheets in a gas-powered convection oven. I now have no need for any other peanut butter cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I added in chocolate chips. They were absolutely sinful. I also had to cook a little longer then 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Great recipe! I changed absolutely everything about it so that it no longer resembles the original recipe, but I'm writing a review on it. My whole family sure loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Delasko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
THIS IS THE BEST RECIPE EVER!!! I brought some to a class and they absolutely flipped! One girl asked if she can hire me as her personal chef. These are the bomb! I did make a few modifications. I added 1/2 a cup of Peanut Butter. It still had the same nice peanut taste, but it was nice and light. The sweetness was perfect. TIP: If you don't have brown sugar, substitute it for white sugar with molasses. The ratio is for every 1 cup of white sugar, add 1 tablespoon of molasses. I do that for many recipes, but for this one I used brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
OMG! These are the absolute best!!! The first time I make a recipe I usually cut it in half to see if we like it...I should have double this recipe, they're almost gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very rich. Used sunbutter for daughter it peanut/nut allergy. Sprinkled a bit of sugar on top right out of the oven. I will add a bit more oats next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Everyone loves these cookies. Feel free to skimp on the sugar and margarine a smidgeon, and BE SURE to not overcook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Fallowed the recipe. I used chunky peanut butter and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyne Weir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Our grand-daughter is severely allergic to peanuts and tree nuts, so I tried this recipe with Wow Butter. They turned out terrific. I don't think even the pickiest eater would be able to tell the difference. I also added chocolate chips which were produced in a nut-free facility. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
more of a sugar cookie than a peanut butter cookie. The oatmeal was lost in the mix........not for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States