Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
My hubby doesn't really like peanut butter cookies, but I was missing them. I made these because he loves oatmeal cookies, and he loved them! They are definitely keepers! I made the recipe just as stated and they turned out beautifully. Thanks for sharing, Michele! Dutchcook1949
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Yum...everybody loves these cookies. I did add about 1 more cup of oatmeal than called for and vanilla extract. I also bakes mine about 13-14 minutes, after the first batch came out a little too done for my liking. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kendrapreston
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Pretty good recipe.. I added a half tsp of baking powder, a tsp of vanilla and a half cup of white chocolate chips... Made them amazing. Also used raw organic granulated sugar instead of white sugar.. Much better flavor less intensely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendrapreston

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Not the best ever, found them to crumbly and dry, would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
LOVED these cookies and will make again! used all butter, no shortning, 3 eggs not 2 whipped well, and all brown sugar no white....was SO SO SO SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Locke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
These are delicious. Didn't change a thing. Was a little unsure of the texture of the oats at first but it's important to resist the urge to eat these right away. Wait until they're completely cool and they are just perfect. Baked for 11 minutes on insulated cookie sheets in a gas-powered convection oven. I now have no need for any other peanut butter cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I added in chocolate chips. They were absolutely sinful. I also had to cook a little longer then 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Great recipe! I changed absolutely everything about it so that it no longer resembles the original recipe, but I'm writing a review on it. My whole family sure loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Delasko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
THIS IS THE BEST RECIPE EVER!!! I brought some to a class and they absolutely flipped! One girl asked if she can hire me as her personal chef. These are the bomb! I did make a few modifications. I added 1/2 a cup of Peanut Butter. It still had the same nice peanut taste, but it was nice and light. The sweetness was perfect. TIP: If you don't have brown sugar, substitute it for white sugar with molasses. The ratio is for every 1 cup of white sugar, add 1 tablespoon of molasses. I do that for many recipes, but for this one I used brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
OMG! These are the absolute best!!! The first time I make a recipe I usually cut it in half to see if we like it...I should have double this recipe, they're almost gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States