Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Recipe is perfect exactly as written. I was tempted to add vanilla but didn't and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
They were very good cookies. However I modified the recipe by adding half cup more of peanut butter in order to have a stronger flavor of peanut. The consistency was quite good if you like crunchy in the outside and a little soft inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Super easy and really delicious. I threw in an extra handful (maybe 1/4-1/3 cup?) of oats and a 1/2 cup each of butterscotch and chocolate chips. Peanut butter, chocolate, and butterscotch are a magical threesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shala parker
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Amazing! Replaced shortening with butter:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Perfect recipe, as-is. One of, if not THE best-tasting, peanut butter cookies. I like the crispy crumbly tast of this cookie, so slightly baking more, rather than under, helped me enjoy it more. Adding a little more oatmeal (heaping amounts) made it crumblier for me. :) But you will still enjoy them if you follow the recipe to the T, as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
WOW!! YUMMY!! I added chocolate chips and used chunky peanut butter. Family LOVES these. So do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Sones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joann field
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jody
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
These were easy to throw together and they tasted great. The texture was not too crispy and not too soft. The only change I made was cutting the salt in half. My doctor has told me to do so to reduce my sodium intake. It definitely didn't hurt the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Deasha
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This recipe is amazing. i used a little less than a cup of oats(cause i didnt have a lot) and they came out great! I ate 3 before the second batch was even finished :3 Definitely will be making these often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Excellent recipe, my mother-in-law loved these! so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,843) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States