Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious! The cookies stay soft and they're great with chocolate or butterscotch chips. These are definitely a favorite in my neck of the woods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Lapp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
We usually opt for chocolate chip cookies but when we're out of chocolate I make these instead. They're great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Wow-amazing. I added chocolate chips to some-but they were yummy with or without, warm or cold, fresh or day old. I froze some and did a slice and bake-outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Made this as is and they were amazing!! Not too sweet and the peanut butter wasn't overwhelming either. Will definitely be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I was thinking what a good combination of oat and peanut butter and gave it a try. It is very peanut buttery and soft and the oats...it seemed very familiar ...and then OMGoodness!! It tastes just like the old Girl Scout Peanut Butter Cookies except these are soft!! It might even be interesting to try a peanut butter icing drizzle on them, but these are perfect just the way they came out and I followed the recipe exact. Very Goood! A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
My hubby doesn't really like peanut butter cookies, but I was missing them. I made these because he loves oatmeal cookies, and he loved them! They are definitely keepers! I made the recipe just as stated and they turned out beautifully. Thanks for sharing, Michele! Dutchcook1949
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Yum...everybody loves these cookies. I did add about 1 more cup of oatmeal than called for and vanilla extract. I also bakes mine about 13-14 minutes, after the first batch came out a little too done for my liking. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kendrapreston
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Pretty good recipe.. I added a half tsp of baking powder, a tsp of vanilla and a half cup of white chocolate chips... Made them amazing. Also used raw organic granulated sugar instead of white sugar.. Much better flavor less intensely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendrapreston

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Not the best ever, found them to crumbly and dry, would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
LOVED these cookies and will make again! used all butter, no shortning, 3 eggs not 2 whipped well, and all brown sugar no white....was SO SO SO SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Locke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States