Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I thought the texture was not good. I did go all butter. Cookies came out really flat. The taste was pretty good and I added high quality chocolate chips. "If" I make again; I'm adding an egg, reducing the sugar by 1/4 and adding 1/2 cup more oats. Kids & friends liked them though, to me, they're really not presentable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
The oatmeal added nothing to this peanut butter cookie. Would have preferred either an oatmeal cookie OR a peanut butter cookie. Nothing was achieved by combining the two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoughGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
These turned out perfect! I was looking for a recipe that combined a peanut butter cookie with an oatmeal cookie without it turning out like cake. These are crisp and hold chocolate chips and raisins if you add them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delilah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salmo, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Maybe it was because I used only butter instead of shortening and butter but these cookies had NO flavor, they were so dry, and the suggested baking time left my cookies burnt on the bottom and as hard as a rock. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. Especially when they are fresh out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maliz22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendocino, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
These cookies are amazing . No need to change anything !Thanks Michele :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I'm all about butter. Instead of shortening and margarine I went with a full cup of butter. Threw in some peanut butter chips and chocolate chips and baked them for exactly 11 minutes. I had very satisfied cookie monsters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
These are a bit of every flavor, if you add chocolate chips, as we did. Cut the white sugar to 1/2 cup, added 1/2 cup almond butter and used crunchy peanut butter. Only used 1/2 teaspoon salt and added an extra half cup of oatmeal, a teaspoon of vanilla and about 10 ounces of mini chocolate chips. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Perfect as written, but able to add more oats if desired. This was exactly what I was craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
i loved these cookies i made these as a surprise for my mom and they were delicious!!they are my favorite and i like to add some chocolate chips (about a cup)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States