Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
YUM! Just finished making this recipe. I did add 1 extra cup of oats. I baked the dough in a lined 9"x13" pan for about 19 minutes. Cooled and cut into squares. Turned out wonderful. I will make this again for friends who are peanut butter lovers. I might melt chocolate and glaze the top of the bars next time. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I made these with 1 cup butter because I am not a fan of shortening. And they came out soft and taste really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I made these according to the recipe and they turned out Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Made this recipe twice and everyone has loved the cookies. Following one reviewers suggestion, I substituted 1/2 cup butter for the margarine. I had no problems with cookies breaking up. Made about 5 dozen cookies. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I really like this recipe. I give 5stars. It doesn't say in the recipe how many it makes but I got slightly over 5 dozen. It is slightly crisp. Peanut buttery. Easy to make. good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is the best peanut butter cookie I've ever made! I made them for my birthday treat at work and everyone raved about them. I didn't change a thing about the recipe. Didn't need to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
These are awesome cookies and so easy to make! They are already a family favorite. I did not have margarine so I substituted butter. I did add 3/4 cup more of oats because the dough needed to be firmer. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I found these to be a little sweet for me, perhaps more oatmeal. I also added some vanilla, which was nice. I would certainly make these again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I successfully substituted Coconut oil for all butter and shortening. I replaced the sugar with coconut sugar and used fresh ground peanut butter. I have also used the XO baking company gluten free flour mix with pretty good results. For anyone that wants a little extra nutrition, I suggest replacing a little of the flour with some flax. Chia seed is also a great addition! To the people who are complaining about hard cookies: Turn your oven down a bit and don't cook as long. Take the cookies out of the oven when they are slightly undercooked. Leave them on the pan for 5-10 min. so the heat of the pan finish the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I didnt care for the cookies and None of my kids liked this recipe either:( the only reason i can think of..is the shortning/margrine instead of butter or because i used all natural peanut butter??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Stuecken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,788) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States