Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I successfully substituted Coconut oil for all butter and shortening. I replaced the sugar with coconut sugar and used fresh ground peanut butter. I have also used the XO baking company gluten free flour mix with pretty good results. For anyone that wants a little extra nutrition, I suggest replacing a little of the flour with some flax. Chia seed is also a great addition! To the people who are complaining about hard cookies: Turn your oven down a bit and don't cook as long. Take the cookies out of the oven when they are slightly undercooked. Leave them on the pan for 5-10 min. so the heat of the pan finish the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I didnt care for the cookies and None of my kids liked this recipe either:( the only reason i can think of..is the shortning/margrine instead of butter or because i used all natural peanut butter??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Stuecken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
These are best peanut butter cookies I've every made and I've been making them for a long time. Five star all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Prokop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Knowrie
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Great Cookie! Great Recipe! Everyone loved it! I did use butter instead of margarine. We'll keep this as our go to PB cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I have made these cookies 3 times now for my husband. He absolutely loves them. Instead of using the margarine and shortening I used all coconut oil. The texture of the cookies is wonderful and the coconut oil flavor is really great with the peanut butter and oats. I also cut down on the brown sugar by about 1/4 cup and the cookies were still sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I didn't have shortening so I used coconut oil. These were excellent. I also added a little extra flour about a 1/4 cup. The dough seemed a little loose without it. Maybe it was the oil substitution?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Delicious! Didn't change the recipe very much. I added a bit more oats and a bit less sugar. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
We tried this recipe today and I agree with the people who said adding white chocolate chips. I made half with and half without the white chocolate chips to see which one I liked better and I would definitely say with. I'm not sure if it was because I used applesauce in place of the white sugar so maybe the white chocolate chips added that sweetness that was lost from not using white sugar. We will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zwalker13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
These were great!! I made very few changes, and they were soft/chewy, and super tasty. I used all white whole wheat flour instead of all purpose, and I used coconut oil in place of the shortening. I also left out the salt, since my peanut butter and butter were both salted. I'm glad I did, too, because they were the perfect saltiness without it. The kids and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARILYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brenham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This recipe was so easy and delicious! I just followed the recipe as it is, and the cookies turned perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,770) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States