Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
My family is giving this recipe 5 stars. The only changes I made was to use butter instead of margarine and crunchy peanut butter because that was what was in my pantry supplies. I also added 1 1/2 tsp vanilla . Very easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I like this recipe except I did some change up and used only butter and 3 cups of oatmeal and mini chocolate chips and yummmmy I will make them again, not the type that likes peanut butter to dominate the flavor of the cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Fields

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Family loved them! Nice big batch but FYI, only had butter on hand and they are a little greasy but still oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Finnegan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keeseville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Borderline "okay" in my opinion. Followed the recipe very closely except used butter flavored shortening and added white chocolate chips. Cookies were crumbly, and dry. Flavor is not terrible just didn't like the texture at all. First batch I cooked 14 minutes, because they didn't "look" done, second batch I cooked 12 minutes and these were slightly better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Hopper Coggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I added 2 teaspoons cinnamon and about 1/2 cup sour cream.Soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I would double the amount of oatmeal for extra crispiness and half the salt as peanut butter is salty enough by itself. Also I used unsalted butter with no shortening. Turned out great. Next time could possibly add raisins or chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Erland Krohn
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I just pulled the last batch from the oven and I'm in trouble! I added butterscotch chips to all and chocolate chips in addition to some as well as extra oats and sub butter for margarine. They are so good! And I don't even bake so the fact I pulled these off is a testament to the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I'm making these right now, doubled the recipe and am baking the 6th dozen. These are awesome, delicious, light, crispy and chewy! Going to be my traditional Christmas cookies from now on! The only thing I did different from the recipe was to use almond butter instead of the peanut butter because that's what I had on hand. Love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Dreiling Hofstetter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smith Center, Kansas, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Even my husband, who doesn't like pb cookies liked these. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Meunier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States