Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Kids loved these - so did I. We've been eating a lot of cookies in this weather and these were winners. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Works great! simple and easy to get right. also I don't always have shortning in my pantry and this recipe works with 1 cup margarine. I also like to add chocolate chips as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Casey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
They have a terrible after taste and didn'tsmell good while baking. I feel like all I can taste is shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Kennedy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North East, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
They were super dry, crumbly, salty, with very little oatmeal. Worst oatmeal cookies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
cookies tasted great. My husband would have preferred them more chewy rather than crispy so next time I think I'll change the crisco ratio or leave the crisco out and sub with butter altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I laid down on the couch while I was waiting for my second batch to bake, and when I got up to check on it, there were 3 gone from the last tray (: My sister loves these and so do I. I used butter instead of shortening/margarine solely because that's my preference. Little extra oats and a dash of vanilla extract, and it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
We love this recipe! My 2 favorite ingredients, peanut butter and oatmeal. I doubled the recipe because I like to share and everyone loved them. Only thing I changed is I replaced the shortening and margarine for butter, reduced the white sugar to 1/2 cup and added an additional 1/2 cup of oatmeal for a chewier texture. 1st time but not the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pitoune's cooking
Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I have made this recipe a couple of times, but instead of using regular shortening, I use Coconut oil. Today I'm making them and instead of oatmeal I used the same measurement of bran. I like the original recipe, but I also like experimenting. Thanks for a good and easy to make recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
So good and super easy to make! Used regular oats instead of the quick cooking kind. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Palmisano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
These were great. I cut the sugar by 1/2C, added 1tbsp vanilla, and 1/2C old fashioned oats because that is what I like. Dough was very thick; I would not attempt with a hand mixer. Thank goodness for my kitchen aid. I dropped them by overflowing teaspoon on cookie sheet and baked for 10min. Turned out perfect, not runny at all. Slightly crunchy on the outside, soft on the inside. The oatmeal was not particularly noticeable in the end product, which could be fixed by altering the flour-oatmeal ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States