Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I didnt care for the cookies and None of my kids liked this recipe either:( the only reason i can think of..is the shortning/margrine instead of butter or because i used all natural peanut butter??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
These are best peanut butter cookies I've every made and I've been making them for a long time. Five star all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Prokop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Knowrie
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Great Cookie! Great Recipe! Everyone loved it! I did use butter instead of margarine. We'll keep this as our go to PB cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I have made these cookies 3 times now for my husband. He absolutely loves them. Instead of using the margarine and shortening I used all coconut oil. The texture of the cookies is wonderful and the coconut oil flavor is really great with the peanut butter and oats. I also cut down on the brown sugar by about 1/4 cup and the cookies were still sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I didn't have shortening so I used coconut oil. These were excellent. I also added a little extra flour about a 1/4 cup. The dough seemed a little loose without it. Maybe it was the oil substitution?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Delicious! Didn't change the recipe very much. I added a bit more oats and a bit less sugar. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
We tried this recipe today and I agree with the people who said adding white chocolate chips. I made half with and half without the white chocolate chips to see which one I liked better and I would definitely say with. I'm not sure if it was because I used applesauce in place of the white sugar so maybe the white chocolate chips added that sweetness that was lost from not using white sugar. We will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
These were great!! I made very few changes, and they were soft/chewy, and super tasty. I used all white whole wheat flour instead of all purpose, and I used coconut oil in place of the shortening. I also left out the salt, since my peanut butter and butter were both salted. I'm glad I did, too, because they were the perfect saltiness without it. The kids and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARILYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brenham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This recipe was so easy and delicious! I just followed the recipe as it is, and the cookies turned perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
My husband loved them. I did make a few adjustment to our liking. Added 2 tsp. vanilla, 2 full cups oatmeal and added pecans (here in Texas we like pecans). Baked for only 10 min. They weren't too sweet with adding the nuts and extra oatmeal. Wanted to put more protein and fiber into making a healthier cookie. I also pressed them a bit with a fancy glass bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States