Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made these as listed in the original recipe except I used all butter. I found them to be rather tasteless. After two trays full of no-taste cookies, I added a little more sugar and some vanilla to the rest of the batter and that helped, but I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cooks2boys
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Super easy and delicious! It was a chocolate kind of day so I added chocolate chips after the oatmeal! They taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Good recipe. I used half butter and half marge ( as I needed to get it out of the refer) added some coconut, raisins, a handful of rolled oats in addition to the quick cook oats. Nice and chewy, and the cookie dough was excellent! C'mon doesn't everyone taste their batter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Throw a bag of chocolate chips in there if you want. I was out of brown sugar and used white. Still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenQ
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is the only recipe I follow now when they ask for oatmeal peanut butter cookies. Sometimes I add more shortening to make them crunchy as some family members would prefer.It's also the first baking recipe I taught my 8 year old daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenQ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I wasn't a huge fan of these cookies. They had a decent flavor but I felt they were really dry and crumbly. I personally prefer a chewy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I made these for my daughter (per her request) and she Loved them! I read a few reviews and made a few changes ( which is why I can't it give it 5 stars). I only used 1/2 tsp. salt, used all butter instead of margarine and shortening, I also added chocolate chips and raisins. I'm sure I'll be baking these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Great cookie recipe. Flavorful and chewy! The oatmeal added nice texture, and makes them a little more "healthy". I used all butter instead of half butter and half shortening. I used real peanut butter, which I think might be slightly saltier than skippy, so next time, I would cut the amount of salt down to 1/4 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I love these; they're light and crispy, but still nice and peanutty. I always get lots of compliments on them. One of my grandsons said they're the best cookies he's ever had--and he's a chocolate addict!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Please don't waste your time on these cookies. I am a professional baker and these aren't even cookies. The texture is not that of a cookie. Its more like a cake, if you push it springs back. I don't want a cake, i wanted a cookie. I was so disappointed with this recipe. I was craving some oatmeal and peanut butter cookies. The flavor was okay, I could kinda taste the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greengodgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: National City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States