Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is a wonderful cookie! Soft & better than the girl scout cookies because of this. A new favorite in my house.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwldragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Critter_Annie
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Absolutely addicting! My friends beg me to make these. Cookie: I use a rounded teaspoon for each cookie. this helps have consistent sized cookies for pairing them. filling: I roll 1/2 teaspoon (depending on the ratio you like) into a ball and then flatten them between 2 pieces of parchment or wax paper. (use a cookie sheet or book to press them down evenly) this will give you perfectly round filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Critter_Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Awesome cookies! These are ridiculously good! I saw another reviewer complained that the recipe only made 15 cookies. Well, I followed the recipe and dropped rounded teaspoonfuls and I ended up with 27 sandwich cookies. I think that reviewer made bigger cookies then the recipe instructed. The rounded teaspoonfuls provided nice sized 2 1/4 -2 1/2 inch diameter cookies which is plenty big enough for a sandwich cookie. I only had crunchy peanut butter, but it still turned out fabulous. I also dipped them in melted chocolate so 1/2 of the bottom & top of cookies were coated in chocolate. Wonderful cookie! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. It will be included this year in my Christmas cookie assortment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
These cookies are so great. I have only made them once but they were a huge hit and people have requested that I make them again and give them the recipe. A few suggestions, all of which pertain to the icing in the middle (the cookies themselves are perfect): Add the confectioners' sugar to taste, 1 cup is way too much. Reduce the amount of PB in the icing to about 1/4 cup. I found it to be overwhelmingly peanut buttery. Last, heavy whipping cream isn't necessary. I used it, but it's purpose it to thin out the icing so milk will work just fine. Definitely make these if you are considering!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
These are PERFECT as the recipe is originally stated. I made a triple batch x 2 for a large event. I made one triple batch of icing and had plenty. I think the problem some people are having is you are making the cookies too big. I used a small cookie scoop, then divided that in two and rolled them into balls. I put back in refrigerator then flattened with the bottom of a floured glass. PERFECT. I baked in commercial convection oven at 325 for 6 1/2 minutes. The final product came out about the same size as an Oreo cookie. Perfect texture, perfect taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Perfect the way they are! A big hit with the family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Claremont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
These were wonderful. I made them as the recipe called for, except I used extra crunchy peanut butter (and added extra), and I got stuck with using "I can't believe it's not butter" because we didn't have any real butter in the house. They came out wonderfully chewy and crunchy. Next time i'll make the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nbradr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allendale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Very, very good. I used my small scoop (leveled off not rounded) & got 15 sandwiches; they were a good bit larger than Oreos. I baked for 8 minutes until barely brown just at the edges then cooled them on the baking sheets. 10 minutes would have been WAY too long. I added a little less milk to the filling and added some vanilla and a dash of salt. It was thick enough to just blop on with a knife. I had leftover filling but not enough to do a double batch of cookies. Next time I'll use a melon baller to get smaller ones. I discovered that you can emboss the cookies while still warm (I used a play dough plastic "stamp") so they have a design on them!! For those complaining about dry/crumbly cookies... you are overbaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
These were good. I wish I had a smaller cookie scoop because I think that they are rich enough that a small sandwich cookie was be just enough. I would recommend doubling the batch though. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Simply the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States