Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Best peanut butter cookies ever! Moist & chewy. My husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
*needs a few tweaks* The flavor of these cookies is delicious. I wouldn't change a thing when it comes to the filling (although I may try spreading some nutella also next time), however, the actual cookies are very dry and crumbly. If they were a bit chewier they would be perfect.I would add a tablespoon of the cream to the dough and certainly use margarine or shortening over butter. When it comes to scooping the cookie dough onto the baking sheet, I used a medium sized ice cream scoop for uniform size and the bottom of my measuring cup to gently press the dough down to make a perfect and uniform shaped circle. The cookie will stay about the same size after cooked so don't worry about that when you're pressing them. About 10/11 minutes in the oven was pretty accurate for me. Made 11 cookies (2 per sandwich).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These were great but, instead of the filling I put chocolate in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I made these without the filling and they came out amazing! The only thing I might change next time is adding more oatmeal since they were a bit sticky. Super good cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeni7854

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
INCREDIBLE! I followed the directions exactly and they turned out perfect! If you want to make more than 15-20 cookies when put together, double the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These cookies are soft and delicious! We made them without the filling and it is still delicious. Great cookie for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
A bit too sweet for me, and the cookies were very crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These turn adults into happy little children. I made these yesterday, as a practice run for a fun project for my 5 year old niece and I, and OH BROTHER, are these fantastic. I am not even a cookie person. I am going to try a few dipped in chocolate. How can that be bad? LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I'm not a peanut butter fan at all, but I made these for my family and they devoured them! I made another batch this week and used heaping 1/4 tsp for each cookie and they came out about an inch diameter. A great 1-2 bite snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeC-Cincinnati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Great recipe, but would have preferred the cookie part to be a little bit softer. I followed the directions as is. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States