Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
These cookies are excellent. Don't believe the reviews that say they didn't come good, or they're too dry or too wet going on the pan. I have cooked for a long time and these are the best peanut butter cookies ever. Use real butter, creamy peanut butter, not the all natural kind, measure the flour correctly and put in all of the ingredients. I don't see how they could fail. Yes, they are sweet, that's the whole point of making cookies! I'll double the cookie recipe next time without doubling the filling. You have to cut back on calories somewhere, and I suppose that's an easy way of doing it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
The cookies got nice and crispy and the icing was simply amazing, but they were a little hard to eat as sandwiches. Overall these were very tasty and I would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is my favorite cookie recipe. I don't use the filling, I add cinnamon and chocolate chips. I do wish it made more though. I have tried to double the recipe in the past but it does not turn out right. The quantity the recipe makes is the only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I tried this recipe without the filling, added 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon, increased vanilla (added 1//4 tsp more) and added a couple mins to the cooking time. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilia Felix
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
When I made these I was a little nervous my kids wouldn't like it, but after the first bite, they proclaimed them their al,t ime favorite cookie! Now when my son comes home from college he requests these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These are great cookies! The peanut butter filling in the middle totally makes the cookie! I didn't make any changes to the original recipe, it's great the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Absolutely marvelous! Just made them and wow are they wonderful! Very sweet and rich. The family loves them, yours will as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthybrightkids

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
These cookies are delicious and were a huge hit with my family! Make sure you only bake these for TEN minutes (they won't look like they are fully baked). Let them sit on the baking sheet for a few minutes and they will flatten. If you bake them too long, they will be crisp and dry. I skipped the filling. I think they would be too sweet with a filling. I will be definitely making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These were delicious! My family loved them! My only advice is to make smaller cookies; when you make the sandwiches with the filling, it ends up being a whole lot of cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 878) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States