Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Wowsers! Delicious! I like to measure the oatmeal and then blend it in my vitamix to a powder - something about the texture I like. Very good cookie with the filling, my co-workers scarfed them down fast! And yes, double the recipe I think I only got about 2 dozen sandwiches (barely).... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babysmyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
We loved these cookies! I hesitated in making the cookies a teaspoon size, but did it anyway and I'm glad I did! Made the perfect size cookies for the kids, and prevents us big kids from having too much! I didn't have heavy whipping cream so I used the only form of 'milk' we have which was unsweetened almond milk. The filling turned out perfect... I don't think I needed 2 1/2 T. of the milk though... I ended up having to add more powdered sugar to make it the right consistency. But those are such little minor details... this recipe overall is great! My cookies were soft, I didn't bake quite as long.. every oven is different. I think you'll be very happy with this cookie if you like oatmeal and pb!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
My son made these, he did not add the filling and they were the perfect balance of crunchy, tender, sweetness but still earthy. We greatly enjoyed them. Great comfort cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Not bad, too fancy for us and too crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This came out wonderful , I did use honey natural peanut butter and they are great . I also used two percent milk ,I also didn't have the cream and the filling came out just fine . Can't wait until the kids get home from school to try them . I'm sure they won't be able to stop at one ! You must try this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Townsend, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Very yummy! Stick to the 1 tsp of dough per cookie because when you stack them, its a lot of cookie. The dough was a little hard to work with, but they ended up very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I made this exactly as written and I think these are the best cookies I have ever made in my life! I did use parchment paper instead of greasing the baking sheets and the cookies were perfect! These easily could be sold for money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I missed girl scout cookie season this year and was craving the peanut butter sandwich cookies when I found this recipe. This is a great cookie! I used a small cookie scoop which yielded 48 cookies (24 sandwiches). I also baked the cookies for about 10 minutes to get a crispier cookie that wasn't too hard/browned. I found that the cookies have a tendency to crumble so I'll check out a few of the modifications that others made to yield a more robust cookie. Be warned that this is a rich cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Totally awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I did not have heavy cream so used whole milk. Other than that, I made it exactly as written. Everyone loved them. I was testing my new silicon baking sheets and baking time had to be increased by 2 minutes. I don't know if that is the recipe or because of the baking sheets. Anyway, this has been added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States