Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Oh, wow! These are the same taste as the Girl Scout cookies. Amazing! I doubled the cookie recipe, but left the filling the same. Otherwise, don't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rural chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Iuka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
These cookies are DELICIOUS!!! They never make it past the day they are made. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This is a delicious cookie even without the filling! I doubled the recipe since only 2 dz doesn't last long around here and I knew I didn't have much time so after mixing the dough I divided it into four parts and rolled each into a log wrapped in parchment paper and then tossed it in the freezer. The next day all I had to do was slice and bake. I reduced the baking time to eight minutes though, the first batch I put in for the ten minutes and they kinda came out "cajun style" lol....All in all its a great tasting cooking that I WILL be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Very good cookie! After reading reviews, I cut the butter back by 1 tablespoon, but followed the rest of the recipe as written. I rolled mine into small balls, then crisscrossed with a fork dipped in sugar to flatten slightly. I baked them for about 9 1/2 minutes and they turned out perfectly crisp on the outside and chewy inside. By using slightly less butter and refrigerating the dough for about 30 minutes, mine did not spread and flatten out. They also were not greasy as others complained about. The next time, I'll make them smaller. Since they are a rich cookie, I think maybe smaller would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Really good!! I might just use plain peanut butter for the filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I don't tend to rate recipes that I try, but I had to for this one -- it is absolutely amazing!!! Though it was a bit labor intensive to flatten out the cookies before baking, the end product was absolutely incredible! I used chunky peanut butter instead of smooth and I think I would do it the same way when I make them again. My husband and I fought over these cookies as they are so yummy -- and he doesn't even care much for peanut butter cookies! This recipe is for keeps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I have made this recipe before and they were such a hit that I was asked to make them again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Wowsers! Delicious! I like to measure the oatmeal and then blend it in my vitamix to a powder - something about the texture I like. Very good cookie with the filling, my co-workers scarfed them down fast! And yes, double the recipe I think I only got about 2 dozen sandwiches (barely).... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babysmyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
We loved these cookies! I hesitated in making the cookies a teaspoon size, but did it anyway and I'm glad I did! Made the perfect size cookies for the kids, and prevents us big kids from having too much! I didn't have heavy whipping cream so I used the only form of 'milk' we have which was unsweetened almond milk. The filling turned out perfect... I don't think I needed 2 1/2 T. of the milk though... I ended up having to add more powdered sugar to make it the right consistency. But those are such little minor details... this recipe overall is great! My cookies were soft, I didn't bake quite as long.. every oven is different. I think you'll be very happy with this cookie if you like oatmeal and pb!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
My son made these, he did not add the filling and they were the perfect balance of crunchy, tender, sweetness but still earthy. We greatly enjoyed them. Great comfort cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States