Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These cookies are soft and delicious! We made them without the filling and it is still delicious. Great cookie for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
A bit too sweet for me, and the cookies were very crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These turn adults into happy little children. I made these yesterday, as a practice run for a fun project for my 5 year old niece and I, and OH BROTHER, are these fantastic. I am not even a cookie person. I am going to try a few dipped in chocolate. How can that be bad? LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I'm not a peanut butter fan at all, but I made these for my family and they devoured them! I made another batch this week and used heaping 1/4 tsp for each cookie and they came out about an inch diameter. A great 1-2 bite snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeC-Cincinnati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Great recipe, but would have preferred the cookie part to be a little bit softer. I followed the directions as is. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
If you're the type of person (like me) who would pass up a p.b. cookie any day for a chocolate chip one, this might not be the recipe for you. Don't get me wrong, there's nothing wrong with these cookies, they taste "okay". But I honestly don't get what all the hype is about. I made them exactly as written, they were easy to make. It's just... I didn't think anything was special about these cookies. They're really way too sweet and if you're like me and LOVE chocolate over p.b., move on from this recipe. There really isn't anything outstanding about these, in my humble opinion. I actually ended up throwing most of them away. Even my 4 year old didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Made these for a cousins bridal shower, they were a hit. I used a half tablespoon to measure the cookie dough and flatened slightly, I found that to be a perfect size. And it made three dozen sandwich cookies! To make them a little more bridal shower-y I dipped half in melted semisweet chocolate and put sprinkles on them. A wonderful cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carsonsmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverlodge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Hythe, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
The rich peanut butter of the cookies melts into the softer, subtle sweetness of the peanut butter cream filling. So good! Even better the next day. I'm not a peanut butter cookie fan. I made them for my husband, but I probably ate more than he did! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Delicious and so simple!!! I followed the directions exactly how they are and they were wonderful. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
These cookies are phenomenal!!! I love girl scout cookies and these are WAY better than their Do-Si-Dos! Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States