Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Delicious! I would make these without the filling, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
We love these! Way better than the girl scout version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North East, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
awesome even without the frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Garcelon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Delicious! One question: do you use unsalted or salted butter? I would normally think for a cookie to use unsalted, since you are adding salt anyway, but only having salted butter on hand I used it. Thought the cookie had a slightly salty after taste. Next time I might try unsalted butter. Otherwise, these are FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I baked it in a13*9 for bout 15/17mins at 340° then when it cooled I cut it in half placed face down putting filling on one half then placed other half on top creating a big stuffed cookie then cut into small pieces served in mini cup cake liners! It's the best filling I have tried and oh my I have tried lots. This one is not to sweet but sweet enough while still being creamy light and fluffy. Thanks for sharing this great cookie ?? recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Boo Brown
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
These are amazing! The only thing I did different was used coconut oil in place of butter in the cookie part (not filling ). So delicious - crunchy yet chewy. I use the all recipes app and it allowed me to change serving size to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Love this recipe. Thank you sharing such a quick tasty cookie. The filling was very good also. Not too sweet. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
These cookies are excellent. Don't believe the reviews that say they didn't come good, or they're too dry or too wet going on the pan. I have cooked for a long time and these are the best peanut butter cookies ever. Use real butter, creamy peanut butter, not the all natural kind, measure the flour correctly and put in all of the ingredients. I don't see how they could fail. Yes, they are sweet, that's the whole point of making cookies! I'll double the cookie recipe next time without doubling the filling. You have to cut back on calories somewhere, and I suppose that's an easy way of doing it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Pickering

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
The cookies got nice and crispy and the icing was simply amazing, but they were a little hard to eat as sandwiches. Overall these were very tasty and I would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is my favorite cookie recipe. I don't use the filling, I add cinnamon and chocolate chips. I do wish it made more though. I have tried to double the recipe in the past but it does not turn out right. The quantity the recipe makes is the only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States