Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I tried this recipe without the filling, added 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon, increased vanilla (added 1//4 tsp more) and added a couple mins to the cooking time. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilia Felix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
When I made these I was a little nervous my kids wouldn't like it, but after the first bite, they proclaimed them their al,t ime favorite cookie! Now when my son comes home from college he requests these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These are great cookies! The peanut butter filling in the middle totally makes the cookie! I didn't make any changes to the original recipe, it's great the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Absolutely marvelous! Just made them and wow are they wonderful! Very sweet and rich. The family loves them, yours will as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthybrightkids

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
These cookies are delicious and were a huge hit with my family! Make sure you only bake these for TEN minutes (they won't look like they are fully baked). Let them sit on the baking sheet for a few minutes and they will flatten. If you bake them too long, they will be crisp and dry. I skipped the filling. I think they would be too sweet with a filling. I will be definitely making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These were delicious! My family loved them! My only advice is to make smaller cookies; when you make the sandwiches with the filling, it ends up being a whole lot of cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Loved this recipe! I only changed the servings as people said it was a small amount, and put Trader Joes "cookie butter" in between and I used a cookie cutter AFTER I cooked them so all were exact same size for the divine cookie sandwich. Yes part of the OCD in me! But wonderful and fun recipe and a PERFECT use for my cookie butter instead of only on morning toast! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattie Emmett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by warthalot
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was an excellent recipe. I made this for a party with 20 or so frenchies who aren't that fond of peanut butter. They ate. Every. Single. One. And I doubled the batch. Definitely a go-to cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
SOOOOOO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States