Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
I have already made the batter and frozen it in preparation for the holidays. Tasting the batter did indeed remind me of the infamous Girl Scout cookies. My only regret was that I didn't double the recipe. Can't wait to pop them in the oven. From Regina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
These are scrumptious cookies! They don't last long at our house. They are better than the Girl Scout version! A truly splendid treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
These take a little time, but worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
These cookies are incredible! I used crunchy peanut butter in the actual cookie dough and then creamy for the filling. I love to make sandwich cookies-these are a definite keeper in my recipe collection! Try these-you will be very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
These cookies are incredible, and I just made the cookies without the filling. My children usually avoid cookies made with oatmeal but they love these! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
DELISH!! Easy to make, even tasty without the cream filling. You may want to double the recipe. They don't make enough! These got eaten as fast as they cooled off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
tHESE COOKIES ARE ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!! cHEWY AND WONDERFUL... YOU HAVE GOT TO TRY THEM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Jones Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2000
These cookies are GREAT! Our 12 year old daughter found this recipe on Allrecipes & made them the same day. We all enjoyed the excellent results...& added this recipe to our bulging recipe box! Thanks for a winner! P.S. Using the smallest cookie scoop really helped make uniform cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLENE1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I thought this recipe was the best! The cookies tasted so good that my husband had them all gone in 2 days. The only thing I would change is to make twice as much the next time so I can have more than 2 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
These cookies are absolutely amazing...I've been making them for two years in a row during the holiday season...I always make a batch for my grandmother (a diehard PB lover) and give them to her in Christmas tin containers. But I do tend to make the cookies themselves larger than the recipe suggests to make more decadent "sandwiches."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 869) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States