Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Yummy! These were really good. I liked them best the first day as the second they were soft and lost their crunch, but they were still good. They didn't make it to day 3 with myself, my husband and 2 big kids eating them. I used all of the filling and thought it was the perfect amount. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I just made these with my sister. She loves oatmeal cookies and I love peanut butter, so these were a perfect compromise! They only needed 7 minutes in our oven. I doubled the recipe as previous commenters suggested, but wish I hadn't. These are very filling, so one at a time is plenty. The icing is really good. This is a great cookie if you want moist oatmeal cookie with just enough peanut butter taste. We'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Integrity

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Excellent recipe. My ex husband said they are the best cookies he has ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss.Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
My husband loves these cookies more than anything. The only thing i do differently is add milk chocolate chips to the cookies themselves, but everyone that tries these fall in love. The filling is a little rich so i usually do a few as sandwiches and a few without the filling (I usually only make half a batch of the filling) and let people choose between the two. I think they are delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
WOW, this is truly a CROWD pleaser! I made these for my husband's co-workers and my child's teachers, and got 5 requests for the recipe! They were quick, easy, and fun to make. This is going in the book as an all time favorite!!!! HIGHLY recommend!!! You will NOT regret it!!!!!!! This recipe does not make many cookies, about 15-18 so I doubled it, but did NOT double the filling recipe!! You will have more than enough filling for both batches!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
These cookies aren't even right! They are too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
These are really good. My two year old daughter and I had fun making them. The dough tastes pretty good too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
excellent!!!!!!! :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I didn't make sandwiches from the cookies, but the cookie part was a bit salty for my liking, perhaps beacause I used salted butter? There was no salt in my peanut butter, I checked. I will half the salt next time. I DID love the texture of these cookies. I want to make the filling next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Filled the cookie sandwiches with Nutella- worked well for chocolate peanut butter lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States