Oatmeal Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
These are great! My 3 1/2 year old LOVES peanut butter, so she loved these and she normaly is a very picky eater. My husband loved them, we took these on a family picnic this weekend and everyone loved them! This is a keeper! I can't wait to experiment with this and add different things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
These are great. I make them for my sons snack day at school and these are they only snack I have ever sent that his teacher actually wrote a note telling me how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
GRANtastic! my hubby loooves these. I put them in his cooler for lunches and he snacks on them when he wants a sweet treat. Easy as can be and like the others I opted to leave the sunflower seeds out.This recipe is so versatile that I'm able to sub the rolled oats with half quick-cooking and add wheat bran and crushed hibre fibre cereals for the total amount of oats for more nutrition and crunch.I keep them in the fridge in a tupperware...they stay chewy and crunchy!Because i make them so often now, i have found that buying the ingredients at bulk foods stores are a better buy. Will never buy pre-packaged again ...Thank-you soooo munch ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
Delicious! I used chopped peanuts instead of sunflower seeds. Very easy to make. Next time I might cut back on the brown sugar and chocolate chips a bit as the bars were a little on the sweet side for me. It should be fun to experiment with different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
These granola bars are very very good, I dropped the cho. chips and added 1/4 cup of flax seeds and 1/4 cup of sesame seeds instead of the chocolate chips to make them more nutritious. My husband and two boys love them and they are a great snack anytime. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
These were a hit with all my kids (6)!! I didn't have sunflower seeds so we made them with extra raisens and chocolate chips. My 10 year old made the first batch so it is a kid-friendly recipe, just supervise the oven. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
These are so great. I omit raisins and sunflower seeds, and add only chocolate chips. Crunchy peanut butter makes them even better - I was low on corn syrup once so I used part honey, and that was fantastic, too. I'm in college, and my roommate and friends always eat these FAST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
This recipe is a keeper. I added chopped almonds instead of sunflower seeds. I'm looking forward to making it again and trying different combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
It was sooo good. A very very good taste. I took the other reviewers advice and left out the sunflower seeds. I also left out raisins and doubled the chocolate chips. We really enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
This is a great recipe! I used all natural crunchy peanut butter and honey instead of corn syrup... it was perfect. I also skipped the sunflower seeds and used 3/4 cup of chocolate chips. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States