Oatmeal Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Not sure what I did wrong, but they did not stay together at all! It was a delicious, but crumbly mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
These were okay, don't know how often I would make these again. I followed the recipe exactly other than using peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chips, and chocolate chips would have been better I'm sure. These were alright, they were fine, just nothing crazy special for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These are the BEST EVER! Throw all other oatmeal bar recipes away! Follow Ali's suggesstions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYDUCKY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Really good. I added a touch of cinnamon. Baking some right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetTaterPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I made this recipie with no changes and they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Perfect chewy granola bar recipe! They actually hold together unlike other recipes I've tried. I replaced the PB with almond butter due to my 3 yr old son's allergy & dislike to peanuts, and he loves them. Other changes I made with great results:1/2 c sucanat for brown sugar, 1/3 c. agave syrup for corn syrup, 1/4 c. butter + 1/3 c. flax meal for butter, 1/2 c. craisins for raisins, and omitted choc chips. Pressed firmly in a parchment lined 10x14 baking pan and cooked 12-15 mins at 350 F. Very versatile recipe, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I made these yesterday after making the no bake PB balls since they both have the same main ingredients. As of this morning, there are only 4 bars left. They taste better than any store bought granola bar you can buy. These are very filling and will definately satisfy any sweet craving. I followed the instructions and ingredients and only excluded what I didnt have. I did substitute flaxseed for the coconut because I didnt have coconut. It would definitely be easy to make these more nutricious by making a few changes. You could easily cut brown sugar to 1/4 cup instead of 1/2. You can also cut the butter in half and add 1/4 cup of unsweetened applesauce. Lastly, you can eliminate the chocolate chips or substitute golden raisins, dates, currants, or another dried fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScratchCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These reminded me of the no-bake cookies minus the cocoa. If you underbake them slightly they are soft, bake them a little too long and you have granola, either way the taste is very, very good! I only used oats, my younger kids don't care for nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great! Very rich though. I also substituted corn syrup for an agave and honey mixture. I also used 1/2 cup flax, and omitted raisins. Definitely make sure to cool completely before cutting, as they'll just fall apart on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Very good! Everyone at the office loved these. I baked a little longer bc i like CRUNCHY sweets. I think this recipe is pretty much fool proof! Will make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMK1801

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States