Oatmeal Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Delicious! I did use honey in lieu of corn starch. I also didn't have any sunflower seeds, so I used flax seed instead. Very tasty and gooey-can be messy so eat with a napkin so you don't drop crumbs everywhere! I thought they would need more chocolate, but it's perfect! Hubby doesn't like coconut, but ate these up and didn't even know there was any in there until I told him. Next time I'll add some almonds too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
These are great! I made them with all the ingredients listed but then added some sliced almonds that I had leftover in the cupboard. Amazing flavor and texture. I love the versatility that this recipe will allow in that you can substitute cranberries for raisins, nuts for sunflower seeds, etc. My husband is a runner and is always looking for wholesome snacks. These bars fit the bill! I make many baked treats from this site and very few have disappointed. Thanks again for another winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Update!! I need to change my rating to 5 star Because I always seem to come back to this recipe lol these are my go to recipe!No complaints! Very good! not crumbly like some granola bar recipes Iv tried! I always stick them in the freezer after baking for about 30min makes cutting them so much easier.Thanks for Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
These bars are tender, flavoured well and delightful. I didn't have coconut, so I increased the sunflower seeds. I used mini chocolate chips, and added pecans. The peanut butter is not overwhelming, as I thought it would be. I ran out of light corn syrup, so I substituted some with dark.I know these won't last long around here! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Best oatmeal bars ever !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
These are excellent! They do make a wonderful afternoon snack, too, and one I consider so much more healthy than packaged foods. I also tried it with 1/4 cup peanut butter flavored chips (and cut back the chocolate chips to 1/4 cup), and they were so good! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
fantastic! I baked mine in a smaller pan, but it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smurfette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This recipe is great just how it is written. I just left out raisins the first time I made them because I personally don't like them much and I didn't have any. They turned out great!! Since then I have experimented with adding in other ingredients to change up the flavors. So far the favorite in my house is to put walnuts in instead of raisins, and use butterscotch chips instead of chocolate. This is a great base recipe that can be changed to fit everyone's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
4 1/2 stars...these are really good. Mine were a bit crumbly. I probably should have patted them down. I put them in the freezer & then cut them & that helped. Added some flax seed & applesauce..and a small handful of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
They were really easy to make. I also used honey instead of corn syrup and didn't put sunflower seeds (didn't have on hand). I will say that you really need to let it cool completely or they will crumble. Nice taste and not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States