Oatmeal Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
It was good. I used crushed pecans and cashews as I did not have sunflower seeds and my husband does not like raisins. Very good. A bit crumbly to eat but still good. I will try it with Agave Nectar next time though so I can make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made these bars and they are great. I followed the recipe except I substituted honey for the corn syrup. Even my son that does not like coconut loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
These were OK. I couldn't taste the coconut. The peanut butter over powered them, and they were a hair on the sweet side. Granola is so easy to "tweak", so can use this as a starter, but I have an "old stand-by" I'll stick to. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!! I made no substitutions and fell in love with these gooey, oh so yummy bars!!!! I wasn't expecting the gooey texture, but it was a warm welcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Very quick and easy to make and tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
These were so good! I can't wait to make them for the kids again. Some people are always writing in that they are annoyed when people write their recipe changes in the reviews, but I personally, like it because it gives me ideas of how to make it better for my family. We omitted the raisins, swapped honey for the corn syrup, and added 1/4 cup flaxseeds. Some had said it was too sweet, so I reduced the brown sugar slightly - next time I will try 1/4 cup. Is corn syrup cheaper than honey? For cost savings, maybe I will eventually buy some corn syrup to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Delicious! I did use honey in lieu of corn starch. I also didn't have any sunflower seeds, so I used flax seed instead. Very tasty and gooey-can be messy so eat with a napkin so you don't drop crumbs everywhere! I thought they would need more chocolate, but it's perfect! Hubby doesn't like coconut, but ate these up and didn't even know there was any in there until I told him. Next time I'll add some almonds too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
These are great! I made them with all the ingredients listed but then added some sliced almonds that I had leftover in the cupboard. Amazing flavor and texture. I love the versatility that this recipe will allow in that you can substitute cranberries for raisins, nuts for sunflower seeds, etc. My husband is a runner and is always looking for wholesome snacks. These bars fit the bill! I make many baked treats from this site and very few have disappointed. Thanks again for another winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
No complaints! Very good! not crumbly like some granola bar recipes Iv tried! I always stick them in the freezer after baking for about 30min makes cutting them so much easier.Thanks for Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
These bars are tender, flavoured well and delightful. I didn't have coconut, so I increased the sunflower seeds. I used mini chocolate chips, and added pecans. The peanut butter is not overwhelming, as I thought it would be. I ran out of light corn syrup, so I substituted some with dark.I know these won't last long around here! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States