Oatmeal Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 17, 2004
SUPERB! Very moist and yummy! I used natural crunchy peanut butter. Honey instead of corn syrup. 2&1/3c rolled oats and 1c wheat germ instead of 3&1/3c rolled oats. Almonds instead of sunflower seeds. This was a big hit with everyone. Thanks, Hossless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
Very good, moist and easy to make. I doubt that I will ever buy store bought granola bars again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
My sons LOVE these bars! They are very easy to make. They did tend to be a little dry, so next time I will add either more butter or more peanut butter. Like another review said I also added craisins instead of raisins and almonds instead of sunflower seeds. I also didn't add coconut since my family doesn't like that much. That could possibly be why they tasted a bit dry. These are great! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Yummy! I found this recipe & wanted to try it. My husband couldn't wait for me to make it, so he prepared it himself. He made it exactly as the recipe was written, no variations. They turned out super. The texture was perfect & the flavor...so good. We'll definitly make these again, maybe trying some different add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
GRANtastic! my hubby loooves these. I put them in his cooler for lunches and he snacks on them when he wants a sweet treat. Easy as can be and like the others I opted to leave the sunflower seeds out.This recipe is so versatile that I'm able to sub the rolled oats with half quick-cooking and add wheat bran and crushed hibre fibre cereals for the total amount of oats for more nutrition and crunch.I keep them in the fridge in a tupperware...they stay chewy and crunchy!Because i make them so often now, i have found that buying the ingredients at bulk foods stores are a better buy. Will never buy pre-packaged again ...Thank-you soooo munch ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
This is a great recipe! I used all natural crunchy peanut butter and honey instead of corn syrup... it was perfect. I also skipped the sunflower seeds and used 3/4 cup of chocolate chips. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2003
It was sooo good. A very very good taste. I took the other reviewers advice and left out the sunflower seeds. I also left out raisins and doubled the chocolate chips. We really enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
This recipe is a keeper. I added chopped almonds instead of sunflower seeds. I'm looking forward to making it again and trying different combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
Delicious! I used chopped peanuts instead of sunflower seeds. Very easy to make. Next time I might cut back on the brown sugar and chocolate chips a bit as the bars were a little on the sweet side for me. It should be fun to experiment with different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
These are great. I make them for my sons snack day at school and these are they only snack I have ever sent that his teacher actually wrote a note telling me how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Peanut Butter Bars I

If you love chocolate and peanut butter together, these are the bars for you.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States