Oatmeal Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
These are great, and I make them often. I live at about 5,000 ft so they were crumbly the first time I made them. I added an egg the next time, and they turned out much better. My kids request them often and I happily oblige.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Just a note that I used white chocolate chunks (bark), a splash of coffee, nutmeg, dried pineapple, and cashews. We'll see how they turn out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Art Gangel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Made it as written, but used honey instead of corn syrup. Next time will try it with crunchy PB, Craisins or dried cherries to offset some of the sweetness and toss in some Chia seeds. Will allow the bars to chill in the fridge to get a firmer consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minda Chow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
These bars are terrific.... I did not add the coconut or sunflower seeds, because my husband does not like them. Well this is now his Favorite Bar. And I shared them with our Wal-Mart family and they were a Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Etta Tweedy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I have made some oatmeal breakfast cookies very similar to this recipe, but was glad to see that they can also be baked as bars. I wanted something a little more toddler friendly, so I made some substitutions for ingredients that are in my breakfast cookies. I used honey instead of corn syrup and omitted the brown sugar. My cookie recipe uses bananas, but I did not have any to add today. So I used applesauce instead of butter. I also added half a teaspoon of salt and a teaspoon of cinnamon. I left out the coconut and crushed some sliced almonds instead of sunflower seeds. They are not really like granola bars at all, but they were absolutely delicious! I like it better with the applesauce than with the bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These are awesome! Substitutions to your preference are no problem. Delicious! Great recipe thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I have made this three times already. You can really use any additions that you would like. We even used crushed up peanut butter sandwich cookies once and that was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Really yummy and super easy! Love the chewiness of them. I have made it a couple times and each time I've changed the "add-ins" to the basic base because I didn't have the original recipe ingredients on hand. Dried sour cherries and almonds one time, dates and walnuts the other time. Very versatile to give different flavors. Love it! Thank You for sharing :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeremy Erlandsen
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Added a ton of dried fruit and chocolate chips.... Eyeballing everything generously
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Erlandsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
left out chocolate used half honey and half corn syrup wet mixture separated not sure why did not seem to cause a problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States