Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
These pancakes were wonderful! Very hearty and filling. I didn't have buttermilk so I subbed "sour" milk (reg. milk+vinegar) for it. I do this all the time for pancakes and it's fantastic! I noticed some reviews were saying that the baking soda seemed unnecessary or omitted it altogether. If you're using buttermilk or "sour" milk like I did, the baking soda is very necessary! It reacts with the acidity in the milk to really thicken up the batter and yields a fluffier pancake. Anyway, we topped ours with butter and fresh blueberries and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keila
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Hi. My Baby Girl And I LOVED IT. She Is 5 She wants her teacher to try it.... Thanks so Much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Dint have vanilla so used almond - yum! Half white half whole wheat flour Kids liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
We love these pancakes, they are super yummy! We like to add banana, applesauce and cinnamon to these! Makes them even yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Awesome! I used almond milk in place of buttermilk just because that's the only milk I buy. I don't have a food processor, so I mixed it up in the blender. Next time I will put the wet ingredients in first so I don't get dry clumps on the sides of the blender. We have a LOT of maple brown sugar instant oatmeal that we never eat. I might try that in place of quick oats next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Delicious and so filling! Had almost enough almond milk, subbed the rest w vanilla soy yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I make this for my siblings for breakfast once a week and it is very good! I usually make a triple batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carmen
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Absolutely loved this recipe! This was my first time making pancakes and was a total success! I read almost all the reviews prior to preparation and adopted several recommendations: 1) I doubled the recipe; 2) used 2% fat milk instead of buttermilk; and 3) cut in half the vegetable oil. I prepared two pancakes with semi-sweet chocolate, two with banana, two with strawberries and two plains! My bf loved them!!! Will definitely do them again and will change the all-purpose flour for whole-wheat flour! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Love these pancakes. I use whole wheat flour and throw in some blueberries. They have great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This recipe is very tasty and the only reason that I did not give it 5 stars is because I like fluffier pancakes. This pancake does rise but still tends to be more crepe like. I did mix all ingredients up in a blender. I used whole wheat flour that I made from winter wheat berries. And I also threw a handful of pecasn in blender before I processed the mixture. The batter is very runny yet surprised they did rise and puff while cooking. I did note that these should be cooked on a lower temp as you normally would with other pancake recipes. I served with a berry mix and cream cheese along with syrup. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States