Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
They are good and i would give another star but I've made them twice and I feel the batter is too thin. Next time I make them I am going to reduce the liquid. I also feel they are better with some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I did like these. While fluffy, they have substance to them and aren't starchy and overly sweet. I got 6 - 4" pancakes from the recipe, enough for two small appetites. If you have teen boys I'd at least double it. I have to agree with other reviewers who said the consistency is a little odd. The second time I made them I first ground the oats in the food processor to make 1/2 a cup, then added the rest of the ingredients. That improved the consistency considerably. I also reduced the salt by half. With those changes I'd bump it up to 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Every one that I have made these for couldn't get enough! Even my one-year-old loved them! They are so easy to prepare and absolutely delicious to eat! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect. If you like pancakes you will love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
my son loved these! made about 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Very tasty and so fluffy! Fantastic with honey, and some peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chacha Centeno
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
My teenager hates oatmeal. I made these and hid the ingredients. He ate every single one with peanutbutter! I prepped the night before, buttermilk and vanilla together in the fridge and the dry ingredients in the processor. Morning prep was almost nothing. A definite addition to our weekday breakfast recipes. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Have made these for years & years. Absolutely the best. Gave the recipe to a friend and she gave them to everyone that she could think of. They were a big hit in Dixon. We used Mexican vanilla and it made them even better. Can' beat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Quick, easy and good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
These pancakes were wonderful! Very hearty and filling. I didn't have buttermilk so I subbed "sour" milk (reg. milk+vinegar) for it. I do this all the time for pancakes and it's fantastic! I noticed some reviews were saying that the baking soda seemed unnecessary or omitted it altogether. If you're using buttermilk or "sour" milk like I did, the baking soda is very necessary! It reacts with the acidity in the milk to really thicken up the batter and yields a fluffier pancake. Anyway, we topped ours with butter and fresh blueberries and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keila
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Hi. My Baby Girl And I LOVED IT. She Is 5 She wants her teacher to try it.... Thanks so Much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States