Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Delicious and so filling! Had almost enough almond milk, subbed the rest w vanilla soy yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I make this for my siblings for breakfast once a week and it is very good! I usually make a triple batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carmen
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Absolutely loved this recipe! This was my first time making pancakes and was a total success! I read almost all the reviews prior to preparation and adopted several recommendations: 1) I doubled the recipe; 2) used 2% fat milk instead of buttermilk; and 3) cut in half the vegetable oil. I prepared two pancakes with semi-sweet chocolate, two with banana, two with strawberries and two plains! My bf loved them!!! Will definitely do them again and will change the all-purpose flour for whole-wheat flour! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This recipe is very tasty and the only reason that I did not give it 5 stars is because I like fluffier pancakes. This pancake does rise but still tends to be more crepe like. I did mix all ingredients up in a blender. I used whole wheat flour that I made from winter wheat berries. And I also threw a handful of pecasn in blender before I processed the mixture. The batter is very runny yet surprised they did rise and puff while cooking. I did note that these should be cooked on a lower temp as you normally would with other pancake recipes. I served with a berry mix and cream cheese along with syrup. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Oh yeah, the pancakes were pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I will definitely be making these again! Next time, I will run the oats in the food processor to break them down a bit more; although they do have a nice consistency. I used heavy cream to make my own buttermilk and butter for the pancakes. We doubled the recipe and froze the remaining pancakes which reheat very well. I defrosted them in the microwave and popped it into the toaster to heat and crisp the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
These our great pancakes!!! I substituted the buttermilk for 1% milk and the vegetable oil for applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH ASCHER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibbyTO
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made this recipe for the third time today. So easy and delicious and nice to know there's a little something healthy in it. First time followed it exactly except used skim milk. Never buy buttermilk and skim was all I had in the house. Second time I added some blueberries. Really good but will try to refrain from adding so many next time. Today, third time I doubled the recipe and used almond extract instead of vanilla. Equally as delicious! Will continue to experiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Excellent taste. Perfect texture. I used regular whole milk instead of buttermilk and I added fresh blueberries after mixing up everything in a blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very good recipe. I adjusted a little like some of the others. Reduced the salt and soda. I also used whole wheat flour, 1% milk and Stevia instead of sugar. In addition I added 1 T total of finely chopped walnuts and pecans. If you were feeding 4 adults you would need more batter. This made about 11 small to medium size cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States