Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
First time making this recipe. Used skim milk since that's all I had in the fridge. And just mixed by hand instead of food processing. Used coconut oil in the pan. Turned out beautiful. Golden brown and delicious and hearty. Can't tell there oatmeal in it. Was wondering if hand mixing vs. food processing would make the oat texture stand out too much but it didn't. Vanilla makes them really fragrant. Next I'll try adding blueberries. And maybe another time I'll try almond extract instead of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Excellent taste. Perfect texture. I used regular whole milk instead of buttermilk and I added fresh blueberries after mixing up everything in a blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very good recipe. I adjusted a little like some of the others. Reduced the salt and soda. I also used whole wheat flour, 1% milk and Stevia instead of sugar. In addition I added 1 T total of finely chopped walnuts and pecans. If you were feeding 4 adults you would need more batter. This made about 11 small to medium size cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Really turned out great. I used a bit less soda and a bit more powder, but the vanilla was perfect and the food processor fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Best pancakes I've ever had!! The only thing I substituted was coconut milk for buttermilk (didn't have any) and fried them in coconut oil also. The flavor & texture were fabulous! I also don't own a food processor but whisking worked just fine too. Next time will double the recipe because these went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This is the first pancake recipe that worked with my spelt flour! The pancakes were delicious and fluffy. I used spelt for the flour, much less salt, less baking soda, and organic cane sugar. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanna Di Stefano
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I subbed a mashed banana for the oil and put dry ingredients in food processor first, then changed to my whisk attachment and added all the wet. I made buttermilk with my skimmed milk and lemon. I also used less baking powder and salt and gluten free flour mix. They are delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Di Stefano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
one of the better pancake recipes I have used!! Had to add 1/4 cup of flour, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darline Le
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Best pancake recipe I've tried so far. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darline Le

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
love love love these pancakes. I have always use Hungry Jack pancake mix with wheat but after making these pancakes I won't ever look at a box pancake AGAIN. I have made these pancakes 4 times. I always double the amount I eat 3 pancakes and freeze the rest. I do substitute the all-purpose flour with whole wheat flour. Other than that I follow the recipe as is and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States