Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I did like these. While fluffy, they have substance to them and aren't starchy and overly sweet. I got 6 - 4" pancakes from the recipe, enough for two small appetites. If you have teen boys I'd at least double it. I have to agree with other reviewers who said the consistency is a little odd. The second time I made them I first ground the oats in the food processor to make 1/2 a cup, then added the rest of the ingredients. That improved the consistency considerably. I also reduced the salt by half. With those changes I'd bump it up to 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Every one that I have made these for couldn't get enough! Even my one-year-old loved them! They are so easy to prepare and absolutely delicious to eat! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect. If you like pancakes you will love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
my son loved these! made about 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Very tasty and so fluffy! Fantastic with honey, and some peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chacha Centeno
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
My teenager hates oatmeal. I made these and hid the ingredients. He ate every single one with peanutbutter! I prepped the night before, buttermilk and vanilla together in the fridge and the dry ingredients in the processor. Morning prep was almost nothing. A definite addition to our weekday breakfast recipes. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Have made these for years & years. Absolutely the best. Gave the recipe to a friend and she gave them to everyone that she could think of. They were a big hit in Dixon. We used Mexican vanilla and it made them even better. Can' beat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Quick, easy and good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
These pancakes were wonderful! Very hearty and filling. I didn't have buttermilk so I subbed "sour" milk (reg. milk+vinegar) for it. I do this all the time for pancakes and it's fantastic! I noticed some reviews were saying that the baking soda seemed unnecessary or omitted it altogether. If you're using buttermilk or "sour" milk like I did, the baking soda is very necessary! It reacts with the acidity in the milk to really thicken up the batter and yields a fluffier pancake. Anyway, we topped ours with butter and fresh blueberries and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keila
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Hi. My Baby Girl And I LOVED IT. She Is 5 She wants her teacher to try it.... Thanks so Much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Dint have vanilla so used almond - yum! Half white half whole wheat flour Kids liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States