Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Dint have vanilla so used almond - yum! Half white half whole wheat flour Kids liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
We love these pancakes, they are super yummy! We like to add banana, applesauce and cinnamon to these! Makes them even yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Awesome! I used almond milk in place of buttermilk just because that's the only milk I buy. I don't have a food processor, so I mixed it up in the blender. Next time I will put the wet ingredients in first so I don't get dry clumps on the sides of the blender. We have a LOT of maple brown sugar instant oatmeal that we never eat. I might try that in place of quick oats next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Delicious and so filling! Had almost enough almond milk, subbed the rest w vanilla soy yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I make this for my siblings for breakfast once a week and it is very good! I usually make a triple batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carmen
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Absolutely loved this recipe! This was my first time making pancakes and was a total success! I read almost all the reviews prior to preparation and adopted several recommendations: 1) I doubled the recipe; 2) used 2% fat milk instead of buttermilk; and 3) cut in half the vegetable oil. I prepared two pancakes with semi-sweet chocolate, two with banana, two with strawberries and two plains! My bf loved them!!! Will definitely do them again and will change the all-purpose flour for whole-wheat flour! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Love these pancakes. I use whole wheat flour and throw in some blueberries. They have great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This recipe is very tasty and the only reason that I did not give it 5 stars is because I like fluffier pancakes. This pancake does rise but still tends to be more crepe like. I did mix all ingredients up in a blender. I used whole wheat flour that I made from winter wheat berries. And I also threw a handful of pecasn in blender before I processed the mixture. The batter is very runny yet surprised they did rise and puff while cooking. I did note that these should be cooked on a lower temp as you normally would with other pancake recipes. I served with a berry mix and cream cheese along with syrup. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Oh yeah, the pancakes were pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I will definitely be making these again! Next time, I will run the oats in the food processor to break them down a bit more; although they do have a nice consistency. I used heavy cream to make my own buttermilk and butter for the pancakes. We doubled the recipe and froze the remaining pancakes which reheat very well. I defrosted them in the microwave and popped it into the toaster to heat and crisp the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States