Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe was great, However I did find that 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract was a little too strong, maybe it would have worked better if it was vanilla essence. I threw in some frozen raspberries as well into some of the batter. It yielded 4 small-med sized pancakes for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I just made these and they are amazing!!! Better than any restaurant. They have a sweet taste, so no need for lots of butter and syrup. Made these with oven baked bacon (a first). Both amazing. It says 4 servings for the pancakes, but it's more like 2. There was enough batter for 5 smallish (about 5 in) pancakes. With the bacon, it was perfect for my husband and I. First meal as a married woman--success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
The first time I made this recipe I didn't have buttermilk and It only gave me six pancakes. I just made it again ...This time I had to double recipe and grind some rolled oats because I didn't have quick oats and I also had to make my own buttermilk. All worked very well. And it taste soooooo good ! Also Purée as specified. Trully loving this recipe! Tx for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Loved this simple pancake recipe. Good enough to eat without syrup. I used regular milk 'soured' up with a tablespoon of vinegar, because I didn't want to run to the store. My picky 6 year olds and not so picky 2 year old gobbled them down. Even my hubby, who is a insta-blueberry-pancake man, enjoyed them very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Marie Shupe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I expected these to be dry, but they were wonderfully moist. I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose; turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I doubled the ingredients but used 3/4 c quick oats and 1/4 c whole wheat flour and a dash of cinnamon along with 1 c all purpose flour (2 t b.p., 1/2 t bs, 1/2 t salt.. And I used 3 T butter melted. I always separate the eggs, mix the yolks with the liquids and whip the whites which I fold in after mixing the dry and wet. My fussy eater grand children gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWaldrop8
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Made these this morning gluten-free with Trader Joe's Gluten-Free flour and added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. So good!! Kids did not know they were gluten free :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I found the pancakes to be a bit doughy - very good taste. I cooked them at a lower heat longer and a higher heat shorter and it didn't matter. Am I the only one who this has happened to? I loved the taste of them. I also followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
These were really good but i recommend to add 1/2 cup for oatmeal to the batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I added mini chocolate chips to my pancakes, and they were a great complement to the oatmeal flavor. I used the vinegar and milk method instead of buttermilk. The pancakes tasted even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States