Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Great taste and texture. Instead of setting up my food processor, I cooked the oatmeal in just enough water to get them nice and moist. I also used 1/2 cup whole milk and a 1/4 cup sour cream because I didn't have any buttermilk. My one-year-old devoured them. Healthy alternative to flour based pancakes. I served them with lingonberries instead of syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
New go-to. Delish. Did use old fashioned rather than quick oats and had no problems with the baking soda or powder, as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I make these often and they are great! I don't bother with a processor or anything. I just toss everything in a bowl and mix with a whisk and voila! I also always use regular milk. I'll add a few chocolate chips, or some cinnamon, or raspberries, etc as desired. It's a tastey recipe that can be altered or left alone and always come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is a terrible recipe.the proportions are not good. It literally blew up my blender because it was to thick. On a second attempt I added water and worked slightly better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Great alternative to traditional pancakes!! I used regular (raw) milk but made no other major changes and they came out perfect; topped with homemade strawberry jam and a banana! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I'm not one to review recipes, but this recipe is a winner! Love the flavor and consistency of these pancakes. Not too sweet and healthy with the additional fiber from the oatmeal. Will continue to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Batter was thin, but I read on other oatmeal pancake reviews to let it rest and it did help. I will make again and look forward to adding bananas and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Added cinnamon, and banana. Also used regular oats and regular milk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe was great, However I did find that 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract was a little too strong, maybe it would have worked better if it was vanilla essence. I threw in some frozen raspberries as well into some of the batter. It yielded 4 small-med sized pancakes for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I just made these and they are amazing!!! Better than any restaurant. They have a sweet taste, so no need for lots of butter and syrup. Made these with oven baked bacon (a first). Both amazing. It says 4 servings for the pancakes, but it's more like 2. There was enough batter for 5 smallish (about 5 in) pancakes. With the bacon, it was perfect for my husband and I. First meal as a married woman--success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States