Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Very tasty and so fluffy! Fantastic with honey, and some peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chacha Centeno
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
My teenager hates oatmeal. I made these and hid the ingredients. He ate every single one with peanutbutter! I prepped the night before, buttermilk and vanilla together in the fridge and the dry ingredients in the processor. Morning prep was almost nothing. A definite addition to our weekday breakfast recipes. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Have made these for years & years. Absolutely the best. Gave the recipe to a friend and she gave them to everyone that she could think of. They were a big hit in Dixon. We used Mexican vanilla and it made them even better. Can' beat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Quick, easy and good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
These pancakes were wonderful! Very hearty and filling. I didn't have buttermilk so I subbed "sour" milk (reg. milk+vinegar) for it. I do this all the time for pancakes and it's fantastic! I noticed some reviews were saying that the baking soda seemed unnecessary or omitted it altogether. If you're using buttermilk or "sour" milk like I did, the baking soda is very necessary! It reacts with the acidity in the milk to really thicken up the batter and yields a fluffier pancake. Anyway, we topped ours with butter and fresh blueberries and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keila
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Hi. My Baby Girl And I LOVED IT. She Is 5 She wants her teacher to try it.... Thanks so Much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Dint have vanilla so used almond - yum! Half white half whole wheat flour Kids liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
We love these pancakes, they are super yummy! We like to add banana, applesauce and cinnamon to these! Makes them even yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Awesome! I used almond milk in place of buttermilk just because that's the only milk I buy. I don't have a food processor, so I mixed it up in the blender. Next time I will put the wet ingredients in first so I don't get dry clumps on the sides of the blender. We have a LOT of maple brown sugar instant oatmeal that we never eat. I might try that in place of quick oats next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Delicious and so filling! Had almost enough almond milk, subbed the rest w vanilla soy yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States