Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2002
This recipe is so yummy! It isn't heavy like some oatmeal pancake recipes, especially if you use a blender or food processor to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
The original recipe calls for 1/2 teaspoon baking soda, not 2 teaspoons. The correct amount now appears in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
Excellent! These are healthier and more flavorful than regular pancakes. I took some other reviewer's suggestions and used part yogurt, skim milk and half whole-wheat flour. I also (accidentally) left out the oil, but we didn't miss it (just made sure I oiled the griddle well!) I'm looking forward to making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
I loved these pancakes. They are quick and easy to make. The only thing that i would change is the thickness of the batter. It is quite thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
Wonderful pancakes with lovely texture. We used an equal amount of yogurt to replace the buttermilk and it was perfect. Let the oats soak in the buttermilk or yogurt for a few minutes, and be sure to lightly oil the pan before cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
They were soooooo good and so easy to prepare. I just got up from the table. Fortunately did I double the recipe because I assumed they would be good. I was right. I used double acting baking powder instead of regular. They were veeeery fluffy. Topped with sour cream and fresh strawberry jam a dream come true. Or peanut butter and grape jelly.This recipe is a keeper. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
Wonderful flavor, easy to make. My kids and husband wanted more than I had made up the first time, so I've doubled the recipe since. I make a couple of changes: replace the white with whole-wheat flour, replace the oil with melted low-fat margerine, let the batter sit for a while after making to allow the oatmeal to soften. This has become my standard pancake recipe. Oh, and I ALWAYS add some sort of shredded or diced fruit to pancakes, so apple, pear, peach, berries, banana, or such always becomes a part of it too. A healthy and terrific tasting way to begin (or end :) the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
My children loved these pancakes! I have four kids 4,7,9,and 12 years old. They are easy to make with no mess at all. I did not have any buttermilk so I used 1% milk. They were perfact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Great recipe! Running it thru the food processor is a key factor in its success. We were short on supplies but I made do with substitutions - had to use two packets of instant oatmeal (brown sugar variety) and used regular milk cut with blueberry yogurt for the buttermilk. Also used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. I didn't add sugar (enough in the oatmeal mix), but I did add cinnamon and nutmeg. Forgot to add the oil, but in the end it turned out great - the kids (who usually won't touch anything but white pancakes) ate them all up. Even the toddler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Presque Isle, Maine, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Wow! My husband hates oatmeal but he loves these pancakes. Next time I will double the recipe since it only made about 6 pancakes. Also I didnt use a processor or buttermilk and it was still a great recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States