Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I was nervous because this is my first time making pancakes but I love it , my mom love it too, I wanted to make it because my aunt doesn't buy the pancake mix she does it and this recipe really is better than hers ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made this yesterday and again today for the children and it was fantastic! Served it with raisins and chopped pecans on top with a little maple syrup. I paired down the baking soda and powder because I could taste it in the cake. Today, I substituted some Greek vanilla yogurt for some of the oil and the topping choice: warm blueberries in their own juices. Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I made it in the food processor as suggested and it was perfect. My husband says we are now never going back to normal pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Used old-fashioned oats instead of quick-cooking, and processed them before adding the rest of the ingredients. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I usually make "moms buttermilk pancakes" from this site which we love. Sometimes I want a more filling oatmeal type pancake and this hit the spit. I used whole wheat flour,old fashioned oats, applesauce instead of oil, and sweetened with pure maple syrup instead of white sugar. I doubled the recipe so I could freeze the leftovers for a quick weekday breakfast (toaster on low heat, two times). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
One of my favorite comfort foods. I don't own a food processor, so I grind the oats in the coffee grinder and mix the dry ingredients with a spoon. I subbed the vegetable oil for some nifty butter-flavored olive oil that I got at our local olive oil store. Other than that, I followed the recipe. You'll see that the batter is a little runny, but it turns into fluffy pancakes. Just make the circles smaller on the griddle, or they'll run into one big pancake! I top with chocolate chips and maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I made these this morning I didn't have buttermilk so I used skim milk instead, and instead of one whole egg I used two egg whites. I also substituted apple sauce for the vegetable oil. To give them more flavor I also added cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter. I topped them off by unfreezing some frozen blueberries and added a little bit of sugar to them to make them a little sweet. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My whole family LOVES these pancakes! They ask for it every weekend. I love that is super healthy and at the same time super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
These were great! I used regular (not quick cook) oats and it was fine probably because they are zipped up in the food processor. I also added half a sliced banana while processing and a dash of cinnamon. So good. The portion is just right for two - three people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
loved this recipe! I coupled it with a buttermilk syrup that is soo yummy! If you are an oatmeal cake fan then add cinnamon to the mix and then sprinkle some toasted coconut on top before topping it with syrup, super yummy. also I used rolled oats that I soaked in the buttermilk (milk plus lemon juice) while I mixed the dry ingredients, loved the texture. also I used a whole grain mixture (just threw lots of different grains in my wheat grinder) and it turned out great! These are definitely my favorite pancakes! Make sure you at least half the salt, or they are way too salty. Next time I am doing less than half of what it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States