Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I add 1/4 cup oat fiber, use yogurt in stead of buttermilk and for half the wheat flour I add oat flour. I add no salt. And I add a mashed banana. I use a 1/4 cup measure to measure out. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timnohair

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: North Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Love this recipe. I Substitute all purpose flour with whole wheat flour. Made these with and without baking powder. But the ones with baking powder resulted in fluffier pancakes. Substituted butter milk with milk + vinegar like others suggested and it works great. This has become our tradition for Sunday morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Instead of sugar I used 1 teaspoon apple sauce and instead of veg oil I used coconut oil and instead of buttermilk i used almond milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smbilleck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
my favorite pancake recipe so far, it's so fluffy and delicious and I followed some of the comments and added banana slices and served it with lemon curd, everyone loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Our family eats these often. fast and easy to make. We like to add diced apples, blueberries, bananas, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Just tried this recipe and it was really good. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
These were so good! I used ultra grain flour, added 2 tbsp of ground flax. I also made my own buttermilk using vinegar. So good! These are now my go to pancake recipe! I think next time I'll try some coconut oil instead of vegetable! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I doubled this recipe. I used (2)egg whites and (1) egg. Used skim milk instead of buttermilk and added pecans to the mix. Turned out great. My family can be very picky but they loved the pancakes. This is my new pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This recipe is four stars IF you reduce the salt. I have never found a pancake salty -- until now. I used whole wheat flour for this recipe and it turned out great -- fluffy and light. I will definitely use this recipe again, but will add only 1/4 of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Really good! I had some left over oatmeal so I used it. I also sprinkled chopped pecans on top. Will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States