Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I make these often and they are great! I don't bother with a processor or anything. I just toss everything in a bowl and mix with a whisk and voila! I also always use regular milk. I'll add a few chocolate chips, or some cinnamon, or raspberries, etc as desired. It's a tastey recipe that can be altered or left alone and always come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
the proportions are not good. it was to thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Great alternative to traditional pancakes!! I used regular (raw) milk but made no other major changes and they came out perfect; topped with homemade strawberry jam and a banana! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I'm not one to review recipes, but this recipe is a winner! Love the flavor and consistency of these pancakes. Not too sweet and healthy with the additional fiber from the oatmeal. Will continue to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Batter was thin, but I read on other oatmeal pancake reviews to let it rest and it did help. I will make again and look forward to adding bananas and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Added cinnamon, and banana. Also used regular oats and regular milk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe was great, However I did find that 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract was a little too strong, maybe it would have worked better if it was vanilla essence. I threw in some frozen raspberries as well into some of the batter. It yielded 4 small-med sized pancakes for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I just made these and they are amazing!!! Better than any restaurant. They have a sweet taste, so no need for lots of butter and syrup. Made these with oven baked bacon (a first). Both amazing. It says 4 servings for the pancakes, but it's more like 2. There was enough batter for 5 smallish (about 5 in) pancakes. With the bacon, it was perfect for my husband and I. First meal as a married woman--success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
The first time I made this recipe I didn't have buttermilk and It only gave me six pancakes. I just made it again ...This time I had to double recipe and grind some rolled oats because I didn't have quick oats and I also had to make my own buttermilk. All worked very well. And it taste soooooo good ! Also Purée as specified. Trully loving this recipe! Tx for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Loved this simple pancake recipe. Good enough to eat without syrup. I used regular milk 'soured' up with a tablespoon of vinegar, because I didn't want to run to the store. My picky 6 year olds and not so picky 2 year old gobbled them down. Even my hubby, who is a insta-blueberry-pancake man, enjoyed them very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Marie Shupe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States