Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Not as fluffy as white pancakes, but the wholegrain nutrition is worth the small sacrifice. Used Organic Valley' s powdered buttermilk, reconstituted, and slightly less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCLYNND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
These cooked up rather dark and I don't know why but they were light and delicious. I tried them twice, using white whole wheat flour. I added 1/2 of a banana to one batch and used brown sugar - the combination of banana and oats was delicious. My whole family voted this recipe a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
These were very good. Even my 10 yr old who turned his nose up at the sound of the recipe really liked them! I don't own a food processor so I just mixed the ingredients in a bowl. Probably would have even better ground up as the oatmeal was still a bit 'gritty', but still pretty good. Also I subbed coconut oil for the vegetable oil and Splenda blend instead of sugar and added a tsp of cinnamon, made it very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
These were pretty good. I added nutmeg and omitted the oil. I could taste the baking soda even though I used slightly less. I made a double batch for my family of five and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
These were good! I made them almost as directed, in the blender, with the only changes being that I used only 1/2 tsp. baking powder, 2% milk soured with lemon juice, and I added mini semisweet chocolate chips. The batter was thinner than I am used to, and they cooked very quickly, but they turned out with a nice smooth texture and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very good recipe. I trippled the recipe, and added 3 cups buttermilk consistent with my other recipe, but it was too much, so 2&1/4 would have been right, as indicated by the recipe. As it was, I added 1/3 cup flour and it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Wow. These are delicious. I doubled the recipe and used a bit more buttermilk than it called for because I like the batter a little on the thinner side. Made it all in the food processor, just as the recipe instructed. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Made exactly. added 2 tsp brown sugar, some walnuts and a banana. Awesome and no complaints from kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States