Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
These were so good! I used ultra grain flour, added 2 tbsp of ground flax. I also made my own buttermilk using vinegar. So good! These are now my go to pancake recipe! I think next time I'll try some coconut oil instead of vegetable! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I doubled this recipe. I used (2)egg whites and (1) egg. Used skim milk instead of buttermilk and added pecans to the mix. Turned out great. My family can be very picky but they loved the pancakes. This is my new pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This recipe is four stars IF you reduce the salt. I have never found a pancake salty -- until now. I used whole wheat flour for this recipe and it turned out great -- fluffy and light. I will definitely use this recipe again, but will add only 1/4 of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Really good! I had some left over oatmeal so I used it. I also sprinkled chopped pecans on top. Will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Delicious and moist and didn't even taste like it had oatmeal in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this last weekend. I doubled the recipe. I left out the salt, used 1% milk instead of buttermilk, and used old fashioned oats instead of instant oats. It was great! The pancake were very fluffy and didn't have an undesirable texture. They were also much more filling than regular pancakes. I made my son be my test subject. I asked him how he liked the oatmeal in the pancakes. He said "What?!? There was oatmeal in those?!? I didn't notice it, Mom, but can we have these again next week?" So there you are. Don't tell them it is healthy and they will love it!! hehe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very good! After reading other reviews, I halved the salt and that was perfect for our tastes. To make it dairy-free, I subbed soymilk (unsweetened) for the buttermilk and it turned out just as well as if I'd used buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa_Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These are super yummy. No need to use food processor - just soak the oats in the buttermilk while preparing the batter. I even used old fashioned oats, not quick oats. The only thing I would modify is cut the salt back to 1/4 tsp. I also like to throw in a Tbs of ground flax seed to raise the healthy factor. The first time I made them I thought the batter looked thick so I added a little more buttermilk but won't do that again because they were too moist so stick to the 3/4 cup! My 3 year old said they were delicious! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I was nervous because this is my first time making pancakes but I love it , my mom love it too, I wanted to make it because my aunt doesn't buy the pancake mix she does it and this recipe really is better than hers ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made this yesterday and again today for the children and it was fantastic! Served it with raisins and chopped pecans on top with a little maple syrup. I paired down the baking soda and powder because I could taste it in the cake. Today, I substituted some Greek vanilla yogurt for some of the oil and the topping choice: warm blueberries in their own juices. Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States