Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I made these this morning and it was delicious! I subbed the buttermilk for whole milk because I just didn't have buttermilk. I also whisked the ingredients together, which kept the oatmeal whole and gave the pancakes an interesting texture that I liked. I'll definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I followed this recipe to a T! It was not to my liking. Why it has gotten the reviews that it has, its a mystery to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These are great. I processed the oats to make oat flour and mixed by hand instead and I also whipped the egg whites separate and then folded them in to make a lighter batter because oats give it a more hearty, dense texture. I would suggest to not substitute with milk and use the buttermilk, buttermilk powder reconstituted in water according to the package, or make buttermilk because they add that traditional buttermilky pancake taste to these. Regular milk is fine if you don't have buttermilk but the flavor just isn't the same. Otherwise, I served with bananas and syrup an they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This is my new pancake recipe!!! I added a little cinnamon to the mixture and my kids came running downstairs before I even called them for breakfast. It's almost like desert for breakfast! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
The pancakes were really awesome... They did however have a slight baking powder after-taste so I will adjust that ingredient next time! But, they were so easy to make and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I start this review explaining that I live in Spain, so I have only been exposed to the european type of pancake (what french would call crêpe, I guess) so I had never ever before tried the american version. I decided to give it a go with this oatmeal variation, and my only thought is: mom2hhh, whoever you are, and wherever you live, I love you! Thank you for helping me to discover this awesome type of pancake, much easier to prepare than the french crêpe or the russian blinis, and equally superb. Now my only risk is to abuse this recipe and prepare it every single day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
My batter came out really thin. It wasn't the end of the world, but I expected a fuller pancake than what I got.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmw384
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made this for my sons second birthday breakfast. It was gone in two seconds! And my husband and i also enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberkaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Excellent! Here's my method: Doubled the recipe. Used yogurt, whole milk and some vinegar instead of the buttermilk. Left out the salt. Used an electric grill set to 375F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHOCOMARIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very nice. I used whole wheat flour and used melted butter in place of the veg oil. Added blueberries which was very tasty. Only complaint was that the recipe didn't make nearly enough to feed us all. Yes they are hearty but my family LOVES pancakes so next time will double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States