Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
These were delicious & so easy to make. Even my 6 year old loved them & she is kind of a picky eater. I added 1/4 cup of sweetened flaked coconut & 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. The texture & flavor were just perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Great flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
The result was a bit salty but good.the batter is more fluid than the regular. The pancakes are thinner than usual because of it but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I didn't have buttermilk but I used almond milk instead and they were just as phenomenal!!! They are tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was good and so easy. I just used my blender (no food processor) and add lemon juice to my milk. I didn't have quite enough milk so I added apple cider to make up the difference! Then I topped them with apples and cranberries that I cooked down a little bit. I used applesauce instead of oil, just what I had. My kids ate them up and then wanted more and the extra ones they ate plain and still loved them! I will make this often and double it so there are plenty to freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This recipe is soooooo good! I made some substitutions of course because I didn't have buttermilk on hand, I used greek yogurt and thinned it out with almond milk, about equal parts of each to make 3/4 cup. I also used wheat flour instead of all-purpose and this was so delicious. My first oatmeal pancake recipe I've tried and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Let's start out by saying I messed these up and they still are good! I will make these again and try to do it right!! I wasn't going to put the oil in anyway so no harm done, but I DID forget the egg! They still turned out. Flat, but great flavor. Thank you for a wonderful, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I always recommend using the recipe as written the first time. This is no exception. I like that it made a small batch. Probably 8 pancakes total. The taste & texture were very nice. I will use this recipe often. 5 star rating, no substitutions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Made these pancakes today and they were a big hit with my kids and husband alike! I make a lot of pancakes and these were my favorite as far as cooking them goes. They held their shape well and were nice and thick and fluffy, which made flipping them a breeze. I read another review that said they soaked the oatmeal in the milk first, which is what I did while I mixed the rest of the ingredients together. The only changes I made was to use melted butter instead of oil and a little less salt, just as a dietary preference. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made the above recipie last week and it was very good. This week I changed this up a bit and it was an even bigger hit. I replaced flour with whole wheat, buttermilk with low fat milk (I have also used almond milk prior...very good), oil for melted butter, added cinnamon, frozen blueberries and raspberries. WOW. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States