Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
They were ok but certainly not memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
These were delicious. A couple of words of caution that I really should have listened to from other reviewers. When you see bubbles which may be right away, flip right away. These cook really quickly, and it's a fairly delicate batter. I made mine in the blender - I blended the oatmeal on its own first to get it to a powder, then added the rest of the ingredients and just pulsed a couple of times to incorporate them, then finished by hand. Taste these before you add a lot of syrup or butter to them. They are great on their own actually. I used just a little drizzle of syrup and not much butter (and I'm a butter-holic!). Great recipe! I rarely stray from my tried and true, but I'm sure I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I didn't deviate at all from the recipe, and I thought these were the best pancakes I've ever had. They were incredibly tender, moist, and full of flavor. Don't skip the buttermilk, as it's an important element of this recipe's success (IMO). This now will be my "go-to" pancake recipe, and it already has been added to my Favorites folder. Thanks mom2hhh for sharing your fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
this was just okay for me there was an edge of baking soda so that was kind of upsetting but it as i said it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elanore1D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Good base recipe. I also double the recipe to freeze some. I used gf flour, coconut palm sugar, added pureed banana and flax meal. Made half of them with blueberries. By eliminated the egg & replacing the milk I could've easily made this vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Good flavor and texture, easy to make and the kids loved it. I don't think I will be able to go back to plain pancakes anymore...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I made these pancakes saturday morning. Wow what a treat. Its best to double the batch for a family of four. It will give 2 or 3 per person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I added 2 TBSP of brown sugar. Need to double the recipe at least in order to serve 4. Had plenty for two servings. I used regular 2% milk since i did not have buttermilk on hand. Mixed everything up in food processor. Let the mixture sit for about 5 minutes before cooking. They were fluffy,very easy and good. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Light and fluffy. I used almond milk, and no salt. I probably used a bit less of the baking soda than called for, and i added some strawberry jam to some sugar free syrup and heated it. I used Olivio to cook them in. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
The BEST pancakes I've ever had. I've been making these for about a year now and I cannot eat regular pancakes anymore - they don't have any flavor compared to these. I follow the recipe exactly and they come out perfect every time. I use the food processor just like she says and it literally takes 10 minutes, start to finish, and clean up is a breeze! I probably make these more often than I should ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States