Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made the above recipie last week and it was very good. This week I changed this up a bit and it was an even bigger hit. I replaced flour with whole wheat, buttermilk with low fat milk (I have also used almond milk prior...very good), oil for melted butter, added cinnamon, frozen blueberries and raspberries. WOW. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Love this. My modifications include whole wheat flour instead of white flour, coconut oil instead of vegetable oil, and I add pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was great. Did as others suggested and used half the salt. Also used vinegar and milk to make buttermilk. Topped with a variety of homemade jams and everyone was happy, including the baby who ate 1 1/2 of them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandysue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Used brown sugar instead of white, old fashioned oats instead of quick, butter instead of oil but 1% milk instead of buttermilk, and whole wheat flour instead of white. Also added 1 tsp of cinnamon as others suggested. We also added about 1/2 cup shredded and cooked down zucchini. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
These were great, I took others suggestions and halfed the salt, soda, snd baking powder. Subbed applesauce for oil and did half the flour whole wheat. / also added cinnamon and half a banana and ground flax seed. This made 8 pancakes and they were around 70 calories each :) Update: made these again and subbed almond milk for regular milk, I also used only wheat flour this time, with cinnamon it was fantastic (60 calories)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I just made these, with a couple of changes. First, I omitted the flour, and instead blended 1 cup of oatmeal into a flour in a food processor, and second, I substituted low fat blueberry yogurt for the buttermilk. They were FABULOUS! I loved them. Hearty, a complex flavor and VERY filling, I had 2 and am stuffed! I will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I had some baby oatmeal I needed to use up so I substituted for the rolled oats and completely forgot to add the oil! They were some of the best pancakes I have ever had. Almost like a crepe for those who love a thinner, denser pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I made these gluten-free by first processing oatmeal into flour in my food processor to substitute for the flour and then added 1 cup of oatmeal. Instead of sugar I used honey (you could also use real maple syrup!). They were puffy and beautiful! I made some with fresh raspberries and some with bananas. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
All family loved this recipe. Loved the food processor being a part of the recipe. It made the texture very smooth. The overall flavor was just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sflash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These were delicious. I followed another reviewer's suggestion of processing the dry ingredients first then incorporating the wet. I added about 1/2 cup of milk but only because we prefer thinner pancakes. Great taste and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States