Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
These were good! I made them almost as directed, in the blender, with the only changes being that I used only 1/2 tsp. baking powder, 2% milk soured with lemon juice, and I added mini semisweet chocolate chips. The batter was thinner than I am used to, and they cooked very quickly, but they turned out with a nice smooth texture and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very good recipe. I trippled the recipe, and added 3 cups buttermilk consistent with my other recipe, but it was too much, so 2&1/4 would have been right, as indicated by the recipe. As it was, I added 1/3 cup flour and it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Wow. These are delicious. I doubled the recipe and used a bit more buttermilk than it called for because I like the batter a little on the thinner side. Made it all in the food processor, just as the recipe instructed. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Made exactly. added 2 tsp brown sugar, some walnuts and a banana. Awesome and no complaints from kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmela McCleary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe, although I did make a few changes. I doubled the recipe, used 1/2 AP and 1/2 Whole Wheat Flour, 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar and almond milk in place of buttermilk and the pancakes turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
These were excellent! Usually whole wheat can yield very dense results, but not these. They were fluffy, hearty, tasty, and light... not to mention, healthy. The few adjustments I made were purely personal and not altering the recipe. I replaced one of the tablespoons of oil with unsweetened applesauce, omitted the sugar (because I like to douse in maple syrup later!), and instead of buttermilk I used 2% milk – as it’s what I had on hand. I added blueberries since I had an abundance of them! This recipe is not only yummy, but it is extremely quick and simple. I have a mini food processor and it was the perfect size for this recipe. This one's a keeper; thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I make these pancakes almost every weekend for my family. I make them a little healthier by using whole wheat flour. I don't think you can tell the difference. I love that they also contain oatmeal, so I don't feel so bad about making pancakes every Saturday. The oatmeal adds a really nice texture but since it's ground up in the food processor, you don't really notice it's there. The vanilla adds a nice flavor. Sometimes I use half the milk and make up the rest with ricotta. It makes them fluffier, but they fall apart a little easier. I never have buttermilk on hand, so I just use regular milk. Sometimes I add blueberries or chocolate chips and bananas (not that anyone needs this suggestion to think of that!) o have tried many other pancake recipes on this site and this is the one I always come back to. There's definitely no need to keep pancake mix on hand when you have this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is exactly the pancake recipe I was looking for - to find a great recipe that I could make accommodate some dietary restrictions. I made a few changes - can't eat wheat so subbed Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Baking Mix. I also increased the amount of oats and decreased the amount of flour. Used just 1 tbs oil. Also am non dairy so used almond milk with a splash of vinegar. Also added fresh blueberries. Perfect pancakes!!! (I've been trying various recipes and the search stops here.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States