Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Makes fluffy, yummy pancakes. I added one packet of apple cinnamon instant oatmeal and topped of the measuring cup with more oats and my kids loved it. I also had to use vinegar in milk as a sub for the buttermilk. The secret to fluffy pancakes - let the batter sit once prepared for about 10 minutes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Yum - great simple recipe! I used regular skim milk and they turned out just fine. I also doubled the recipe and it fed 4 adults with left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
These were really great! I used WHOLE WHEAT flour instead, and used ALMOND MILK instead of buttermilk. They were amazing, and just the right texture. I will use a little less baking soda next time though! My kids loved them, and so did I!! :-) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
These were delicious & so easy to make. Even my 6 year old loved them & she is kind of a picky eater. I added 1/4 cup of sweetened flaked coconut & 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. The texture & flavor were just perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Great flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
The result was a bit salty but good.the batter is more fluid than the regular. The pancakes are thinner than usual because of it but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I didn't have buttermilk but I used almond milk instead and they were just as phenomenal!!! They are tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was good and so easy. I just used my blender (no food processor) and add lemon juice to my milk. I didn't have quite enough milk so I added apple cider to make up the difference! Then I topped them with apples and cranberries that I cooked down a little bit. I used applesauce instead of oil, just what I had. My kids ate them up and then wanted more and the extra ones they ate plain and still loved them! I will make this often and double it so there are plenty to freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This recipe is soooooo good! I made some substitutions of course because I didn't have buttermilk on hand, I used greek yogurt and thinned it out with almond milk, about equal parts of each to make 3/4 cup. I also used wheat flour instead of all-purpose and this was so delicious. My first oatmeal pancake recipe I've tried and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Let's start out by saying I messed these up and they still are good! I will make these again and try to do it right!! I wasn't going to put the oil in anyway so no harm done, but I DID forget the egg! They still turned out. Flat, but great flavor. Thank you for a wonderful, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States