Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Awesome. We use regular milk and add all kinds of fruit, chia seeds and serve them with peanut butter, Greek yogurt or agave syrup.....kids gobble them up. Outstanding! Healthier and just as delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Made it with 1 cup oatmeal ground to powder in the ultimate chopper (no flour). Followed the rest of the ingredients, but used 2 tbsp maple sugar. Pureed 1 banana and 1 small red apple in the ultimate chopper, and used a hand mixer to mix it in. Added 2 tbsp walnuts, 2 tbsp coconut flakes, and made a couple of pancakes with this mix, added chocolate chips to a batch, and then cranberries to the last batch. We are able to make 7-8 smaller pancakes with this recipe, and have done this 4x already. It helps to let it stand 20 minutes before cooking. And it does burn faster than the usual pancake. We use a crepe maker/griddle (CucinaPro) for ease of turning. The banana/apple puree in the mixture makes it moist and just soooo good and sweet enough not to need additional syrup/fruit preserves. I did not particularly care for the chocolate chips (too sweet!), but the cranberries are perfect. Thank you for this recipe! My husband states that anybody would be crazy to go back to flour pancakes after having these "oatcakes!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyChops

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Simply fantastic. If you want a guilt-free traditional tasting breakfast, this is it. Just pour traditional maple syrup, and yum. I have been making these for 6 months now, maybe once every 3 weeks, for my husband, daughter and I. I used the suggestion to use whole wheat flour instead of white, great choice. I also add frozen blueberries that we picked last year here in Finland -it was an awesome blueberry year!-. When these are on the grill, the house smells of blueberry muffins. These whole wheat blueberry pancakes are flavorful, have a great texture, and are the family's favorite breakfast. I double the recipe for 3 people because the stated amounts make 4 IHOP-sized pancakes, no more. If you want to feed several people, keep that in mind. About the amount of butter/cooking spray needed for cooking these as others mention... it is not bad. If you use a non-stick thick bottom pan, you only need to spray the pan every other pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
i used sprouted whole wheat flour instead of all purpose, and i used 1% milk. i didn't have a very big food processor so i just mixed the dry ingredients in it and then did the wet separately. i have to say, these were fabulous. i am not a fan of pancakes but my son is, and even my hubby loved them!! we all had seconds! oh ya, i doubled the recipe and that gave us probably at least 3 each but i put about 1/4 of a cup in the pan (actually a bit more than this) these pancakes are really filling! they were so light and fluffy. i only put in half the required salt and oil. thx so much for this great recipe! my family gave them a big thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I doubled the recipe and it made 10 nice size pancakes. The only little change I did was to substitute some whole wheat flour for the all purpose flour. Mixed it in my blender. The batter was a bit runny but it still made fluffy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
all I could taste was baking soda in these pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I really like the idea of making pancakes a bit heartier by adding oatmeal. I like the texture of these and the ease of preparation. I also don't think the baking soda is necessary so I won't add it next time, but I did use regular milk (didnt have buttermilk) and while I thought they were very good I think they would be even better with the buttermilk. Very good way to make a kid-favorite breakfast a bit healthier. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These turned out wonderful making a few changes for my gluten free family. I used gluten free old fashion oatmeal that I blended slightly in the food processor. A few other changes made were: substitued gluten free flour mixture for regular flour. I used 2 egg whites for 1 whole egg and used another's suggestion of adding finely chopped pecans. My batter was very thick so I added a little extra buttermilk as well. Yummm! We served these with fresh berries but I think fried apples with them would be perfect as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Easy, tasty pancakes. I used whole wheat flour and added some chopped almonds. Also, I can't get buttermilk where I live, so I used half plain yogurt and half milk for the "liquid" content and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
It's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States