Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My whole family LOVES these pancakes! They ask for it every weekend. I love that is super healthy and at the same time super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
These were great! I used regular (not quick cook) oats and it was fine probably because they are zipped up in the food processor. I also added half a sliced banana while processing and a dash of cinnamon. So good. The portion is just right for two - three people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
loved this recipe! I coupled it with a buttermilk syrup that is soo yummy! If you are an oatmeal cake fan then add cinnamon to the mix and then sprinkle some toasted coconut on top before topping it with syrup, super yummy. also I used rolled oats that I soaked in the buttermilk (milk plus lemon juice) while I mixed the dry ingredients, loved the texture. also I used a whole grain mixture (just threw lots of different grains in my wheat grinder) and it turned out great! These are definitely my favorite pancakes! Make sure you at least half the salt, or they are way too salty. Next time I am doing less than half of what it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was great. Very tasty. I'm not a fan of pancakes but made these for my hubby and he also loved them. I used almond milk plus vinegar as a sub for the buttermilk and these came out perfect; light and fluffy and had a nice taste from the vanilla and oaty-ness, no tatse of baking powder at all. I added a few wild blueberries and topped them with warmed and thinned whole strawberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very tasty! Delicious! I did do things different. I did not have quick cooking oats, so I soaked my old fashioned oats for about 10 minutes in buttermilk while I put all the other dry ingredients together. Came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Studio City, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Made these this morning and they were great! Didn't modify the recipe - made it "as is". I don't have a blender - I use my Nutra Bullet for anything that requires a blender and the batter was perfect. I read the reviews while I was eating and some said the batter was too runny - I had to scrape the remaining batter out of the bullet at the end.... Not runny at all. Others said that they tasted baking soda - don't think I tasted baking soda - but than again not sure was baking soda taste tastes like. I topped with bananas and some chopped walnuts and syrup. Definitely will make these again but next time I'm going to try it with regular milk - it just so happened that I had buttermilk in the house which is not usually the case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauri-Ann Remson-Moore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I love this simple recipe. The only thing I do different is to grind oatmeal in blender first and then add all dry ingredients mix together then add wet. It does seem runny to me so I end up adding about 1/4 cup more flour after mixing ingredients. For Christmas I added tsp of cinnamon and my son wanted chocolate chips so added during cooking. Love texture and consistency of batter. Yes, taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I was skeptical about liking these but they turned out great. Hearty, flavorful, fluffy, I will add pecans next time I make them. This is my new "regular" pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Oh my goodness. These are great. I also used wheat flour and regular milk but everything turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Not as fluffy as white pancakes, but the wholegrain nutrition is worth the small sacrifice. Used Organic Valley' s powdered buttermilk, reconstituted, and slightly less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCLYNND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States