Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Very tasty and so fluffy! Fantastic with honey, and some peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chacha Centeno
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
My teenager hates oatmeal. I made these and hid the ingredients. He ate every single one with peanutbutter! I prepped the night before, buttermilk and vanilla together in the fridge and the dry ingredients in the processor. Morning prep was almost nothing. A definite addition to our weekday breakfast recipes. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Have made these for years & years. Absolutely the best. Gave the recipe to a friend and she gave them to everyone that she could think of. They were a big hit in Dixon. We used Mexican vanilla and it made them even better. Can' beat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Quick, easy and good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
These pancakes were wonderful! Very hearty and filling. I didn't have buttermilk so I subbed "sour" milk (reg. milk+vinegar) for it. I do this all the time for pancakes and it's fantastic! I noticed some reviews were saying that the baking soda seemed unnecessary or omitted it altogether. If you're using buttermilk or "sour" milk like I did, the baking soda is very necessary! It reacts with the acidity in the milk to really thicken up the batter and yields a fluffier pancake. Anyway, we topped ours with butter and fresh blueberries and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keila
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Hi. My Baby Girl And I LOVED IT. She Is 5 She wants her teacher to try it.... Thanks so Much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Dint have vanilla so used almond - yum! Half white half whole wheat flour Kids liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
We love these pancakes, they are super yummy! We like to add banana, applesauce and cinnamon to these! Makes them even yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Awesome! I used almond milk in place of buttermilk just because that's the only milk I buy. I don't have a food processor, so I mixed it up in the blender. Next time I will put the wet ingredients in first so I don't get dry clumps on the sides of the blender. We have a LOT of maple brown sugar instant oatmeal that we never eat. I might try that in place of quick oats next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Delicious and so filling! Had almost enough almond milk, subbed the rest w vanilla soy yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States