Oatmeal Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
These were amazing. I used whole wheat flour instead of white. They were thick so I added some milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I use 2C buttermilk and let the oat/milk mixture sit overnight in the fridge. I also added raisins and 1/2 t cinnamon. I really like these; they are chewy and a more healthful pancake, with the whole grains instead of just white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
These are an excellent, hearty pancake. Needs a bit more liquid and extra cinnamon. I make them when guests are in and get rave reviews. Awesome with some strawberries or other fresh fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
These were great. I was afraid the batter was too thick, but it worked as is. I used whole wheat flour, smart balance margarine, and splenda to make it fit my diet. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Recipe was excellent! We just had to change a few of the ingredients to suit us. We used soy instead of buttermilk. 4 T. of olive oil instead of butter & brown organic sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I thought these pancakes were delicious! And so much better for you than regular pancakes. The flavor was fantastic. I adjusted the recipe for two servings and it worked out really well. You can play with the proportions of the ingredients a bit to get the batter texture you like (i.e less oatmeal more buttermilk)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Wow, wonderful pancakes. I was concerned they would be heavy, but they were very light and tasted awesome. I doubled the recipe since my family loves leftover pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
After using another oatmeal pancake recipe for years, our family of ten has voted this one "AWESOME". The only change we made was to double the buttermilk (the cheap kind; 2% milk and lemon juice), a little more if the batter sits very long. If we plan ahead, we let the oats soak in the buttermilk overnight in the fridge which makes the oats a little softer. Either way, this recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
From the dining room, they yell to the kitchen "these are REALLY good!" Using the advice of other reviewers, I up the milk 1/4c. They were perfect. I knew we would be out of syrup, so to the batter for the last two I added one more teaspoon of sugar, some vanilla and cinnamon. I sprinkled raisins over the batter as soon as it was poured into the pan. They were like eating soft, warm oatmeal cookies for breakfast! Thanks for sharing this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
These were great. My family loved them and I have made them several times already. They are very light and fluffy. I took the recommendations and only added 1 1/2 cups of oatmeal and I added fresh blueberries. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States