Oatmeal Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Great recipe. I used cocoa powder instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Excellent. I made the following changes: half tsp each of vanilla and cinnamon. Added some milk as noted by many others. Added some blueberries after the pour. I may have added a little too much milk, as the cakes were super tender and thus a little hard to flip. Reducing the size to about 5 inches helped in this regard. Next time, I will go easier on the milk and see if that helps. But super yummy. I melted more butter to pour on top, and also warmed up some real maple syrup. I feel so guilty :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is a great recipe for my entire family. I use the powered buttermilk. I let the oatmeal sit in the bowl to soften for 30 minutes. I do add a little extra milk so the consistency is not quite so thick. I also make this recipe with gluten-free flour for one of my children. It comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Best pancakes I've ever made! I did thin them out, like other cooks here. I used buckwheat flour (about 3/4 cup) instead of all-purpose/wheat, and ended up using 2 cups of buttermilk. I also used agave instead of sugar as a sweetener. What a delicious way to get your oatmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I made these as directed except I used white whole wheat flour, maple syrup instead of white sugar(honey would work too) and a little cinnamon. I thought it looked a little chunky so I hit it with my hand blender and chopped it up a little. Next time I will put it in the blender and cut it up a little. Otherwise...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
These are so good! I didn't have a problem with the batter being too thick, But I have also made thick batter pancakes for years. It makes them fluffier and more "cake" like. Delicious! Add cinnamon and Vanilla extract for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I doubled this recipe to make extra for next week. My kids asked me to add chocolate chips this morning, that was the only change I made. This recipe is almost where it needs to be--it's just too thick as is. I added a little more milk but the little overmixing I had to do made the pancakes flat and tough. I should have read through the reviews before I made this recipe. I'd like to try these pancakes again, with adjusted milk or oats and see if I can get a better result the next time. I'd also grind down the oats to a finer texture in my food processor as well. NOTE: If you want to add chocolate chips like me, just mix the batter up and after you ladle your batter onto the griddle, sprinkle your chips over each little batter circle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
the batter was thick but after adding about 1/3 cup more liquid and grinding the oats in a blender, they turned out great. i put a little less butter and separated the egg and folded the egg whites in. i will make this again . :DD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This recipe is great. My family is dairy-free, so I substituted the buttermilk for soy milk and olive oil for butter. This is a trick I learned so that you don't have to grease the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Great recipe! Sometimes I'll make it with regular milk, add a tbsp or 2 of ground flax seed, cinnamon, blueberries and vanilla. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States